Kathryn H.
South Perth, Western Australia
Service Description
Hi everyone! If you are looking for pet-sitting, dog walking or doggy daycare please read through my profile and feel free to message with any inquiries or questions!
PET HOSTING
A few things to know if you would like your dog to stay at my house - as I have pets it is essential that your doggy is friendly towards other dogs and cats. Ideally your dog is already living with cats or cat tested... we are available to do a meet and greet with our cats if you are unsure and think you're dog will react well to cats.
Your dog must also be up to date with vaccinations with proof of this ie a vaccination card and have no aggressive tendencies.
When your dog stays with us they will have plenty of time to play with our dogs and cats (yes the cats like to play with the dogs too!) It is a very socially enriching environment with toys and paddling pools! However we ensure that your pet will have some alone time each day as to not be overwhelmed.
All doggies staying sleep inside and get treated as part of the family :)
Per night (roughly per 24hour time period) - $40
2 pets from the same family per night - $60
HOUSE VISITS (TO YOUR HOUSE)
Whilst you are away I can visit your pet/s once or twice daily for walks/feeds/medications/cuddles/cleaning. There is no request too big or small to take care of your loved furry family! I will ensure to provide fun and caring visits that meet the pet's needs. For longer pet-sits I can sleep-over at your house every third night for extra cuddles/company :) *As I have pets of my own I am not able to stay over every night or pet-sit full-time. I usually only accept bookings within a 10min drive of South Perth ie Como, Rivervale, Victoria Park.
30 min visit per day - $20
2 x 30 min visits per day - $40
1 x 60 min visit per day - $30
Sleepover - $40 (or equivalent to two visits.)
DOGGY DAYCARE *NO CURRENT VACANCIES
The absolute funnest part of my job! I hold a small, casual doggy daycare at my house three days a week for social, vaccinated, desexed and healthy doggo's. There is 6 dogs maximum per day and lots of play time in my grassed backyard, with an abundance of toys, dog beds, paddling pools, a large shed with a couch for tired dogs plus a walk daily. All dog's will also get a 30 minute break during the day to come inside and 'chill-out.'
$30 per day.
Bath/brush/nail trim can be provided for a $20 charge.
DOG WALKING
I currently offer local dog-walking services within the wider South Perth area on Monday's and Thursday's. Please message to inquire.
40 mins - $25
1 hour - $30
DOG TRAINING
I am currently studying dog training and behaviour through the National Dog Training Federation and am excited to start offering dog training services! Whilst I am still studying I offer basic training services such as walking nicely on a lead, basic obedience commands such as sit and drop, basic tricks and puppy consultations (I have several years' experience working with puppies as a vet nurse!) I am only looking to charge a very small fee $20 for 30 minutes... please let me know if you are interested and what you and your dog would like to learn!
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$42 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$42 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$31 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$31 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$31 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
$21 per session

Dog Training

Dog Training
$21 per session

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: No

Rabbits

Rabbits: No

Accommodation
Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Medium (25 - 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Home has children: No
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $10 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
(95)
Xanthe S.
Kathryn was great! My dog loved her and she took her through some good training exercises.
Dog Walking | Jul 15, 2018

Emma B.
Ron slept like a little log last night. See you guys next week
Pet Day Care | Jul 06, 2018

Jules K.
Kathryn was great and my little sausage dog had an amazing time with her and all the other dogs and cats! She ya very professional and kind and takes a lot of time to get to know and look after your pet. Freckle will be going back 2x weekly for daycare! X
Pet Day Care | Jun 30, 2018

More About The Pet Minder
Kathryn H.
Kathryn H.
A little more about me... From my earliest memories animal's have featured strongly in my life, growing up with cats, dogs and horses in the hills of Perth. I have been a qualified and registered vet nurse for 7 years now with experience in clinic management, emergency, puppy classes and specialist nurse consultations. I currently work casually as a locum veterinary nurse as well as pet-sit, run a doggy daycare and study dog... more
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 96 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 17

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 1 week ago

Badges
Fenced garden Vet student/nurse/certificate Administering medication Ambassador
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in South Perth
Mad Paws is a proud partner of
Bondi Vet
Bondi Vet
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:

Processing...

45% Complete