Tahlee G.
Springwood, Queensland
Service Description
Ever since I was young I loved animals, from playing with the smallest insects to cuddling the biggest dogs. I am really fascinated by animals and their behavior, and love observing them. I have done many hours of research and reading through vet books, animal books, physiology and behavior, and can name and identify 130 breeds of dog. In fact, my hobby is caring for animals, and that it what I do in my spare time. Animals are truly my passion and I love spending every day with them. Being a pet sitter really helps me gain even more experience with animals, and enhances my passion even further. I would absolutely love and adore your pet as if it is my own, and will ensure it gets the best care in the world. I have almost always had animals and have always felt strongly about animal welfare and rescue. In total I have rescued 23 animals on my own, including poultry, wild birds, guinea pigs and cats. I also volunteer at the Animal Welfare League with the dogs. I walk and train the smallest and largest dogs. Words cannot explain my love and passion for all animals. I cry when I accidentally squash a bug. I have great animal handling skills, knowledge about them and about their health, care and welfare. Currently I have a medium sized 8 year old dog, (who is still hyper) and chickens, guinea pigs and a cat. The chickens are cooped, and as are the guinea pigs, but it would be helpful if pets were not aggressive to any of my current pets. Male dogs must be desexed (my dog is, but she does not like un-desexed male dogs).
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$25 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$25 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
Not Offered

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$15 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: Yes


Cat: No


Bird: Yes


Rabbits: Yes

Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Large (greater than 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Outdoors
Home has children: Yes
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $7 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
More About The Pet Minder
Tahlee G.
Tahlee G.
I am an absolute animal lover, from the tiniest bug to the largest blue whale and everything in between. Animals are my passion and one day I hope to be able to help them in even more ways than I am now. I would love to earn money whilst doing something I love, so I can raise money to pay for my University Fees to be able to study as a vet student.
Repeat Guests

Last updated: 1 week ago

Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Springwood


45% Complete