Juliee C.
St Albans, Victoria
Service Description
Hi my name is Julie !

My family of four are massive animal lovers, whether it walks on all fours or flys around on two. I have two kids, both were taught at a young age how to appropriately handle, feed and care for our beautiful girls, my lovely Zena who is a Rottweiler x German Sheppard and is an absolute baby who loves kids and adores animals. And also, our Australian Mist cat, Cookie who I personally found as a young stray kitten in 2015 and adopted her into our family.

To further my love for animals, I am on the last leg of completing my Cert II in Animal Care and looking to further my education in the area of study. I enjoy spending time with my pets, wether it be a game of 'chase the ball' with Zena and giving her a juicy bone as a reward (for not tackling me), or a long belly rub and chin scritches for Cookie.

As a young girl, I owned a beautiful Pomeranian named Sabrina of 15 years who I sadly lost to old age in 2013 and I miss her everyday, so surrounding myself with animals, brings me back to my comfort zone. My neighbour, who had a wide range of various birds, were all professionally trained as he entered them in competitions, I would usually feed them on weekends and help clean out their cages and coups when the family are away on holidays.

I understand how important and precious it is for our four-legged fury babies to recieve the appropriate care and how much TLC they need. I am very flexible with working along any type of animal, as I have had a lot experience in caring for them in grooming and maintaining a healthy diet.
I truly hope that my bio will be enough to gain your trust with me, and I look forward to meeting and minding your beautiful pets.

Kind Regards
Julie K Cottrell
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$20 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$30 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$20 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$25 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
$30 per session

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: No

Large Dog

Large Dog: No

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: No

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: Yes

Rabbits

Rabbits: Yes

Accommodation
Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Medium (25 - 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Home has children: Yes
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $15 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
(1)
Our Talita is an old, nervous, moody, anxious little dog. As such, we were hesitant to leave her with somebody unfamiliar, fearing she might not cope too well. We met Julie and instantly knew Talita would be fine. Warm, friendly and an obvious animal lover, Julie set our minds at ease while we took off for the Easter long weekend. Regular text updates to let us know how our little puppy was doing was a lovely touch. Can't recommend Julie and her family highly enough :)
Pet Sitting | Mar 29, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Juliee C.
Juliee C.
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 100 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 0

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 2 months ago

Badges
Fenced garden Flash
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Strict Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in St Albans

Processing...

45% Complete