Denise P.
St Kilda East, Victoria
Service Description
I’m single and 45 years of age. I enjoy keeping fit and healthy, with life balance at front of mind. I enjoy fashion and photography. Am well presented, and clean and tidy by nature. Mature non-smoker.

Previously a home owner myself in NSW where I grew up, I now happily call Melbourne home and have done for the past 15 years. Through this experience I fully understand the huge responsibility given to others when you entrust your home and pets to them while on holidays.

I have travelled internationally for pleasure quite a lot over the past 15 years. I adapt easily in any environment, and have found that the best way to experience a new place is by living as a local. I appreciate the variety of living in different areas in an assortment of homes through house/pet sitting. House/pet sitting allows me to continue the experience in my home state.

I’ve had pets of my own since a young age. Ranging from cats to a cattle dog to talking budgies. I enjoy the energy and love that being around pets brings. Unfortunately, the apartment that I live in does not permit pets. I find pet sitting to be a great way to fill a space that only a cuddle or a gaze from a pet can do. For me, pets are always a welcomed addition to any stay.

In my down time I find pleasure in taking documentary photography, and often combine this with my love of travel on my adventures around the world.

I like to keep active, and am often found exploring the city by foot particularly in the warmer months. I find it also clears the mind and you see things that are often missed in the hustle and bustle of a normally busy day.

I enjoy exploring my local market on the weekends and cooking. I do tend to hibernate a little in winter. I enjoy quiet nights in watching a movie, or catching up with friends for a laugh and a good meal.

With your pets:
Foster a safe, loving and stress free environment for your pets while you’re away.
Feed and water your pets.
Walk or stay in with your pets. Taking into consideration pet curfews if this applies in your area.
Follow existing routines in regards to medication / special needs for your pets.
Provide pet updates by email / text if desired.
I have my own transportation which can be used in case of a pet emergency.
Take your pet to any existing vet appointments on request.
Happy to discuss other requirements you may have.

In your home:
I’m naturally a clean and tidy person. Your home will be treated with respect as i do in my own home.
Following existing security protocols.
Bring in the mail.
Take garbage bins in and out.
Water plants.
Vacuum pool (mandatory run through prior to house sit.)
Extra day available prior to your trip for peace of mind if required.

Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$47 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
Not Offered

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$31 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: No


Puppies: Yes


Cat: Yes


Bird: Yes


Rabbits: No

Property Type: Apartment/ Unit
Backyard Space: No outdoor area
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
     - Outdoors
Home has children: No
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Not Offered
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Melissa L.
Molly is a high energy bundle of joy that just doesn’t stop! Our family of 3 young boys are constant encouragement for running around at a crazy pace. Denise was a great playmate for Molly, bouncing around with her and taking her out walking which she loves. We had a vet check-up booking in prior to booking our holiday. Denise was kind enough to take Molly to the vet for us while we were away which was a great help to us. She is a joy to deal with.
Aug 16, 2016

Caroline U.
My ragdoll Snowy and I both love having Denise over to stay, and have done on a number of occasions. She keeps Snowy entertained and doesn’t mind her being her shadow while I’m away. Denise is not only responsible but lots of fun to have around. I have overheard their quiet chats together which warms my heart and assures me that Snowy is in good hands. I came home to freshly made muffins sitting for me on the bench one evening on my return. A nice touch! An easy recommendation for me to make.
Aug 16, 2016

Michelle C.
Denise has been looking after my little mate Huey over the past few years. I travel a lot & can always depend on her. They play ball together, go for walks to his favourite beach & nearby café (where he knows there will be treats waiting for him.) Huey is always healthy & happy when I arrive home, & my house is always extremely well kept. Greeted with a welcoming smile after returning home which is always appreciated. I would most certainly recommend Denise to anyone seeking a loving companion for their treasured pets when travelling.
Aug 16, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Denise P.
Denise P.
Response Rate

Response Rate: 100 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 9 months ago

Identity Verification Police Check Online Training
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Strict Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in St Kilda East


45% Complete