Thomas P.
Stoneville, Western Australia
Service Description
Hey folks. My name's Thomas, I'm from the eastern suburbs of Perth, WA, and I've recently become estranged from my family. Though the circumstances are somewhat complex, the post-it note is that I kicked myself out of home (with encouragement) and am now living day to day, couchsurfing when possible and roughing when not, taking what work I can find as an offsider for house renos and manual labour.
Of course, one of the costs associated with such a drastic change is that I've had to leave my beloved dog Rainbow behind, along with her three friends; the Captain, Cap for short, a large, free-roaming ginger tom; the Quartermaster, Quart for short, an overly friendly Magpie who decided our property was home and that Bow was overeating and that he would help her control her diet, hence his name; and the enigmatic and decidedly eccentric long-necked or giraffe-necked tortoise, Flint, that for no discernible reason decided to have a winter home in the reserve across the road and a summer home under the our house, much to the bemusement of the other three, who eventually decided that since he wasn't going to change they were just going to accept him.
As is understandable, leaving this quartet of hodge podge family (and my own folks too, to some extent) has left a rather large hole in my head, heart and life, a notable absence of furry, feathered or flattened faces in that special frame reserved for the less humanoid members of our respective families, and since I have no home of my own I am feeling that emptiness all the more.
I really love animals, and though I cannot profess to have intimate knowledge in the care of all kinds of creatures large and small I do possess a will to learn and, as I have stated, an abundance of love and personal respect for the creatures that I consider under my care; or at least a part of my life, for however long. I can't honestly say I was master of any of those four. More, I think, the other way around.
Regardless, in the course of trying to find a job to support myself I came across this site advertising the potential for individuals (great and small) to become sitters, carers, minders and part time friends to some of those noble, annoying, sanity sustaining creatures, and I can unashamedly admit that I was sold off the bat.

In summation, I'm desperate to have animals as part of my life again (and hopefully forever), and short of buying my own (which I cannot afford or support), I can see no better way to accomplish this than to help in the care of the pets of others, thus leavening my own loneliness, helping out another person or people, and of course contributing something to the lives of our invaluable companions.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$21 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$15 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$10 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$10 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: Yes


Cat: Yes


Bird: No


Rabbits: Yes

Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Medium (25 - 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: No
Sleeping Location:
     - Outdoors
Home has children: No
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Not Offered
Emergency Transport Avaliable: No
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Natasha-Garth H.
Excellent Service.Dogs were happy on our return which meant they were really comfortable with Thomas. House was neat and tidy as well. Would recommend Thomas to anyone looking for a sitter.
Pet Sitting | Jul 10, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Thomas P.
Thomas P.
I'm baaaaack. After a year offline, I'm finally in a position to be able to do this again. I've recently moved out of home (again), and instead of doing the sensible thing and setting myself up with some support, I cut myself off from my family in order to couchsurf and live on the street. Though doing so has been good for me, it's certainly not easy, and with winter bearing down I'm treading on thin ice. I am accustomed to having animals... more
Response Rate

Response Rate: 67 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 0

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 9 months ago

Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Flexible Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in Stoneville
Mad Paws is a proud partner of
Bondi Vet
Bondi Vet
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:


45% Complete