Lisa D.
Strathpine , Queensland
Service Description
Hi my name is Lisa, as my title states I offer a loving home away from home full of spoiling! At the moment I am off work so I have lots of time to take care of your precious fur babies with company during the day. Usually I work as a teacher in a Childcare setting in the Chermside West area, once I return to work I will be doing small part time hours a few days a week increasing in time. I am a mother of 3 and step mother to 2 children although they are all living their own lives now away from home. So it's just myself and my partner with our lovely furry, scaly and feathery friends

My partner and I have become foster carers for Beagle Rescue QLD, it's a great organisation and often we will have Beagles galore here. Recently 2 of those beagles have become a permanent part of my family... Maggie and Moose who are 1 years old - the love of my life so cheeky and so gorgeous... my 2 little Foster Fails!!! We also have birds (finches and a Quaker named Louie), a cat (named Poppet) and fish (lots of these as my partner breeds and sells)... and soon a new puppy. We have had pets all our life, over the years we have had Dogs, Cats, Birds, Fish, Chickens, Mice, a Turtle and even a Lizard! I am very flexible, and have a relaxed loving home away from home feel with a big back yard that is fully fenced. I promise to treat your fur babies as if they were my own… and mine are spoiled!! :) and with lots of cuddles on the couch and sleeping on the bed as if they were my own fur babies. I want to help you feel comfortable whilst you're away on holidays and your precious furry children are in my care.

I know what it is like to go on holidays and leave pets at home, I can provide photos and updates of your fur babies whilst in my care, these can be text or email (entirely up to you as to how we communicate during your pets visits with me), and the amount is also up to you.

I offer pet sitting, walking daily, visits to dog parks, beaches (weather permitting) and lots of play like Fetch and Chase with the Balls and Toys, so we are never bored! I also offer long stays, short stays, last minute or you can book way in advance in my home care. If you prefer in your home, I can offer to visit the animals, feed, walk and spend time with them, I can also do some small duties around the house like putting the bins out on garbage day, collecting mail etc. Once booked with me, I send a questionnaire for you to fill out, this helps me get to know your precious fur baby and their needs throughout the time they are with me.

No matter if you are needing long stays, short stays, even long days at work where you just need someone to let the fur babies out for a walk and toileting, last minute or book way in advance, please feel free to ask any question and I will try to accomodate and suit plan around your needs.
Thanks for reading
Lisa
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$36 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$36 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
Not Offered

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
Not Offered

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: No

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: Yes

Rabbits

Rabbits: Yes

Accommodation
Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Medium (25 - 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
     - Outdoors
Home has children: No
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $10 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
(9)
Bianca C.
Buddy had a ball once again with Lisa, this was his second stay except this time it was for two full weeks! I have every confidence and trust in recommending Lisa. She provides a safe, fun and loving home. We will always schedule our holidays with Lisa's availability in mind for peace of mind that our Buddy will be well looked after! Five stars for Lisa hands down!! ???
Pet Hosting | Jul 24, 2017

Bianca C.
Fantastic!! Couldn't have asked for a nicer sitter and home for my precious dog. Lisa was so efficient from the get go.. Communication was fast and simple and throughout the stay my mind was put at ease with regular updates. Buddy has an absolute ball! So much so he was sad when he had to come home!! 1000% would recommend Lisa!
Pet Hosting | May 14, 2017

Jane B.
Awesome. Both puppies came home happy and healthy, and we'll definitely let them stay at Lisa's again :)
Pet Hosting | Nov 21, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Lisa D.
Lisa D.
I have been a pet lover all my life, since my children have grown and moved on to create their own lives, I have thrown myself into Animals...we foster beagles for Beagle Rescue QLD. Plus, I have a gorgeous, cheeky Quaker named Louie, and a precious guard cat named Poppet and now we have adopted 2 gorgeous cheeky Beagles aged 1. My partner's hobby is Fish, African Cichlids to be precise. He sells and breeds the fish, food and plant. Whilst off... more
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 95 %

Response time

Response time: Within a few hours

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 2

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 2 weeks ago

Badges
Identity Verification Online Training
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Strict Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in Strathpine
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:

Processing...

45% Complete