Jessica A.
Suffolk Park, New South Wales
Service Description
Hi my name is Jess and let me tell you my story. I have been a passionate animal lover my whole life. I grew up owning nearly every domestic animal I could have in Queensland, (apart from reptiles). Dogs, cats, birds, fish, rats, mice and guinea pigs along with never ending hours in the garden playing with wildlife. My step father was also the RSPCA officer on the Sunshine Coast and he used to bring home animals for us to foster on a weekly basis. I left home and travelled the world always knowing I would get back to my passion for animals one day. I moved to Byron Bay 3 years ago and the first thing I did was buy a Rabbit because they are illegal in Queensland. Unfortunately my baby passed away. I now own 2 cats and a fish forever dreaming about getting more pets. Last year I decided to finally start following my dream to work with animals so I started volunteering at Currumbin Wildlife Hospital. I now have 2 wildlife certificates, just finished studying Zoo-Keeping through North Coast TAFE and Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary. I am not studying vet nursing though Currumbin Wildlife Hospital. I have just finished working with reptiles for 3 months at Currumbin Sanctuary and feel more than confident with snakes and other reptiles. I would be happy to care for any reptiles in my home. Although I have 2 cats I have separate areas of the house that the cats cannot get too. I have a lovely yard for rabbits and guinea pigs (must have cages for them though). I wish I could have any size dog come stay but due to the size of our house I feel small and medium dogs are more suited. Dogs must be cat friendly, well trained and don’t bark often. ******* Please Note!!!!!!! That i do not take dogs with extreme separation anxiety from their owners. If you are in doubt I will insist on an overnight paid trial if you are needing the dog to stay with me for consecutive days. I will know within 2 hours if your dog has extreme separation anxiety and will ask you to come collect you dog if you did not think to advise me of the severity of it or you were oblivious to it. ********** I am very flexible with animals who have specific needs as well as any exotic pets. I am also able to arrange custom agreements for the care of your animals upon consultation. For more information or questions please don’t hesitate to get in contact. Looking forward to caring for your pets. Jess :)
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$30 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$70 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$20 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
Not Offered

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$20 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: No

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: No


Puppies: Yes


Cat: No


Bird: Yes


Rabbits: Yes

Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Medium (25 - 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $5 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Jessica is very caring towards animals, a good communicator and easy to deal with.
Pet Hosting | Oct 23, 2016

Thanks Jess
Pet Hosting | Aug 30, 2016

We really appreciated Jess's care of our two dogs. She answered my enquiry straight away, was able to help us out at short notice and was very diligent in her care. We would recommend her to anyone and would definitely use her services again. Thank you Jess!
Pet Hosting | Jul 12, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Jessica A.
Jessica A.
Response Rate

Response Rate: 100 %

Response time

Response time: Within a few hours

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 0

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 8 months ago

Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Suffolk Park


45% Complete