Kyla R.
Surry Hills, New South Wales
Service Description
Hello pet & fur baby friends,

I adore animals, I have had the honour to group with dogs, cats, guinea pigs, rabbits, fish as personal pets and have lived with and care for dogs, cats fish in recent years.

In my current few sitting stays and I am currently cat sitting & have been living with the cats & dogs in their homes, taking care of them, the plants, mail/ deliveries, handy-people if they need access etc. So I don't have my own home at the moment, I'm available to pet and house/ flat sit for you if that's what you are looking for please get in touch:)

I love being with animals, sharing those moments of joy at the park, or lap time and snuggle time whilst pet sitting. I am currently studying full-time so I am available to pet and house sit, so I get 5 days off which gives me loads of time to actual be at home with your adoring pets and fur babies.

I have been pet sitting regularly the past year, currently with a sweet kitten Dinky in the Inner West. Before this I was cat sitting with the independent Navi in the Eastern Suburbs of Sydney.

I don't own a place and haven't had luck finding homes to adopt my own pet family so I have a big heart and desire to be, actually spend time with you animals while you are away. I'm extremely intuitive and sensitive so naturally in-tune with animals.

I'm the type who has a healthy active lifestyle, but by this I don't mean being out all day and night, I go out for an hr or so and come back do more work or study and go out for another walk etc.... I love being in nature so for dogs I enjoy walkies time and getting their exercise requirements meet is a pleasure, they make me smile and laugh and heart melt.

For indoor pets, I am completing further studies this year so if their is pet I'm happy to work from home and study for a nice portion of the week 5 days a week which greatly helps with any attachment anxiety your pets may have, especially in times of change and 'freak out' due to their loved ones going away.

I look forward to shotgun with you about your pets and needs, introducing myself and offering my heart and helping hands to car for them.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$0 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
Not Offered

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
Not Offered

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: No

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: No

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: No

Rabbits

Rabbits: Yes

Accommodation
Property Type: Apartment/ Unit
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Not Offered
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Sam P.
Kyla looked after my little fur baby for two weeks whilst I was away on holiday. Not only did she look after her, giving her plenty of cuddles and hugs, she also took her for lots of lovely outings on long walks, to the beach and to the mountains. Honey was super happy during her time with Kyla and I would recommend Kyla to anyone looking for a pet and/or house sitter. On top of that, she is a pleasure to deal with and has a great warmth and energy.
Dec 02, 2015

Madeleine L.
Kyla is a lovely cat sitter. Very caring, trustworthy, loving and intuitive in her way of looking after animals. Goes above and beyond to connect with them and make sure they're well and happy.
Dec 01, 2015

More About The Pet Minder
Kyla R.
Kyla R.
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 34 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 1 year ago

Badges
Administering medication Identity Verification
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: No

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Surry Hills

Processing...

45% Complete