Alice T.
Telopea, New South Wales
Service Description
I have a Bachelor of Science majoring in Biology. I have worked for a few years as an animal trainer using positive reinforcement and what is known in the dog world as clicker training. I understand the importance of both mental and physical stimulation - I have an extensive range of enrichment toys for your pet to use while they stay with me. At your request, I can also do 30min training sessions with your dog per day for basic obedience or trick training.

I have experience working with different sized dogs and temperaments as I have volunteered at the Hong Kong Dog Rescue shelter for four years. I was also a foster parent for cats with LAP (in Hong Kong).

My background with animal care and training means that I can keep a sharp eye out for anything unusual about your pet and seek medical attention quickly.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
$15 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$15 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
$25 per session

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: No

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: No

Rabbits

Rabbits: Yes

Accommodation
Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Medium (25 - 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Home has children: No
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Free
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
(3)
Cassian H.
Alice is an awesome sitter who sent regular updates to me to let me know that Stringer was right at home while I was away. Would recommend without hesitation!
Pet Hosting | Nov 01, 2016

MIN SIK P.
Thanks. Great.
Pet Hosting | Oct 03, 2016

Nicole K.
maggie had an amazing time, great daily updates and a very happy puppy!
Pet Hosting | Sep 29, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Alice T.
Alice T.
Note: $10/night peak season surcharge for bookings in December. I am 27 years old and live with my dog and family in our family home. There are no young children in this home. My dog and I have been in Hong Kong for the past few years and recently returned to settle in Australia. I am just another loving pet parent that understands every pet parent's woes when they leave their furkids behind. I have a background in animal care and training ... more
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 100 %

Response time

Response time: Within an hour

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 0

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 4 months ago

Badges
Identity Verification Online Training Fenced garden Administering medication
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Telopea

Processing...

45% Complete