Carly E.
Lake Munmorah, New South Wales
Service Description
Hey!

My names is Carly Elliott and I'm 24 years old. I am an absolute dog lover and have also recently become a fan of cats! I got my first dog when I was 6 years old and he was my best friend for 14 years. Since then I have spent pretty much every spare moment with as many dogs as I can find :)

I've been doing volunteer dog rescue in the Central Coast, Newcastle, Old Bar, Taree and Forster areas for 6 years. This includes visiting pounds and working with timid/traumatised dogs, foster care, etc. I have recently worked at a dog boarding kennel near Forster where I was responsible for taking care of <150 dogs and cats (plus guinea pigs, ferrets, goats, birds, etc) at one time.

I have recently (the last 1.5 years) been living in Bali, Indonesia where I have been been doing dog rescue with Bali Animal Welfare Agency and have recently become involved with a solo rescuer collaboration called The Bali Dog Halfway House which is a safe house for over 30 rescued street dogs. I also have 2 cats in Bali who live with me permanently.

I am extremely experienced in administering medication - I have experience with diabetic dogs who require insulin, dogs who require special skin care (learn a lot about this in Bali!), contagious disease control, giving tablets (especially to dogs who don't want to take them/are very tricky at hiding that they haven't taken them), and plenty of other kinds of medication. (I have also very recently nursed a Bali Dog with Distemper back to health over the period of 1.5 months).

My speciality is traumatised and timid dogs - I am extremely good at reading dog behaviour and developing training structures and programs for both puppies and adult dogs.

I am also involved in a pet sitter group in Bali where we look after people's animals and houses whilst they are away.

I am referred to by my friends as the 'crazy dog lady' and I don't mind it at aaaaaall. Dogs are my passion, but I adore all animals.

I am currently looking for as much work as possible to be able to make some money to get back to doing rescue work in Bali - and then onwards to other countries to do work with street animals as well :)

I am living between Lake Munmorah/Newcastle at the moment but am willing to travel to areas within 20 or so KM (or more depending on the work).
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$25 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$25 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$15 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$15 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
$25 per session

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: Yes

Rabbits

Rabbits: Yes

Accommodation
Property Type: Apartment/ Unit
Backyard Space: No outdoor area
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Backyard Fenced: No
Home has children: No
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Free
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
More About The Pet Minder
Carly E.
Carly E.
Performance
Repeat Guests

Last updated: 3 weeks ago

Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Lake Munmorah

Processing...

45% Complete