Erin K.
Watsonia, Victoria
Service Description
Hey guys!

My name is Erin and I would love to provide you with a successful animal minding experience. I live by the beach in PALM COVE and can be very flexible with times, services and prices. Ive been around animals my whole life and Ive learned a thing or two along the way, particularly in my previous work place.

I worked at Best Friends - a well established pet super store - as a puppy school instructor. I'm well equip with detailed knowledge on just about any animal including; birds, cats, dogs, puppies, kittens, horses and small animals such as guinea pigs and rabbits. I currently study at university and work casually so I have plenty of time to allocate to your beloved pets. I live with one other person, my cats, Lorikeet Barney, and our newest edition Dudley - a way to friendly, 10 month old Black Labrador.

My services currently include;

- Feeding, cleaning, playing with your pet while your away.
I like to ensuring they get regular socialization in your absents. Its important they don't feel lonely and I like to provide more than just the essentials such as food and water.
- Animal day care
- I grew up on a farm, so I have experience with horses. I'm confident with them and understand whats involved. I'm happy to rug your horse, feed and walk them if need be.
- I have a parrot, so for those of you worried about a decline in their behavior while your gone due to a lack of socialization or inadequate interaction. Please be rest assured I know how to train, care for and interact with all birds big or small.
- I don't discriminate against any pets, I don't have any fears or reservations towards any particular animals.
- I provide mostly visit based care, and transport. Depending on the circumstances I may be able to arrange care in my own home, feel free to let me know what you need and ill try my best to cater for it.

If you have an questions regarding specifics, don't hesitate to inquire, Id love to hear from you and see what I can do to help make your pets experience the best it can be!
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$31 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$31 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$21 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$21 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: No


Puppies: Yes


Cat: Yes


Bird: Yes


Rabbits: Yes

Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Small (less than 25 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Home has children: No
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $15 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Tess D.
Erin took great care of Peppa and was very flexible at quite short notice, which we really appreciated. Would definitely use her again.
House Visiting | Oct 07, 2017

Claire K.
Our cats love Erin! She is fantastic this is the 3rd time we have used her and will continue to use her! Thanks Erin
House Visiting | Jun 20, 2017

Antoinette F.
Erin did a great job looking after Hamish
Pet Day Care | Jun 05, 2017

More About The Pet Minder
Erin K.
Erin K.
Response Rate

Response Rate: 88 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 2

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 3 weeks ago

Fenced garden Identity Verification Online Training Spring Badge
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in Watsonia
Mad Paws is a proud partner of
Bondi Vet
Bondi Vet
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:


45% Complete