Sharron D.
Wellington Point, Queensland
Service Description
I adore animals of all types however my passion is with active Dogs I worked for the RSPCA In the UK for 3 years mainly office based role but attended many animal centers around the UK and also Owned a Border collie at the time.

When I first came to Australia I did some house sitting which also involved looking after pets .many dogs, cats and other smaller animals whilst their owners went away for 2-3 months on overseas holidays.

I love an excuse to get outdoors and to go for long walks and play with the dog throw the ball, jog with them along the beach, Train then manners and tricks. I am energetic and can cope with an active intelligent dog . But just as happy cuddled up on the sofa with a smaller dog . If I was dog sitting in the evening I would welcome a smaller or more relaxed dog . At present I do not own a dog I run my own business and mainly home most evenings from 5pm and free Sat pm and Sunday all day .. So I thought I would try dog sitting first before I had my own dog again. I could take the dog to work if it was well trained and calm
Dogs warm to me really easily regardless of their temperament . I am just a natural. I have a lot of love to give an animal


Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$30 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$30 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
$15 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$20 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: No

Puppies

Puppies: No

Cat

Cat: No

Bird

Bird: No

Rabbits

Rabbits: No

Accommodation
Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Medium (25 - 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
     - Outdoors
Home has children: No
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $25 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
More About The Pet Minder
Sharron D.
Sharron D.
I am a naturally caring and loving person with a lot of patience and a great companion for your dog I am a natural calming influence on a dog regardless of their temperament and love to play and go for long walks and train them to do tricks and good manners I have my own businesses as a Real estate agency .. However I have time in the day when I can pop back home and I am home most evenings weekends . I can take the dog to work if they are... more
Performance
Repeat Guests

Last updated: 2 months ago

Badges
Christmas Badge
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Flexible Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Wellington Point

Processing...

45% Complete