Maggie E.
West Beach, South Australia
Service Description
I am from the United States and love all animals. I have always had pets in my life and cannot see my life without them. I have been without a pet for the last 4 years and missing their companionship immensely. I predominately had cats as pets throughout my life but have experience with fish, birds and hamsters. I do house/pet sit for my friends with multiple dogs. I am responsible, reliable and caring. What is most important to me is the well being of the pet, I want to provide a calm, fun and loving environment. I love going for walks and playing catch with my canine friends, and for cats I tend to enjoy building forts for them to hide and getting them active with their favorite toys. One thing is for sure they will get plenty of pats and cuddles. References provided on request.

I am comfortable administering oral medications and injections. I don't mind giving your pet a brush or a bath, applying flea/tick medication or whipping up a homemade meal for them.

I have two university degrees, one in Zoology and the other in Dental Hygiene.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$40 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
$20 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$14 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: Yes

Rabbits

Rabbits: Yes

Accommodation
Backyard Space: No outdoor area
Property Type:
Sleeping Location:
Backyard Fenced: No
Home has children: No
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Not Offered
Emergency Transport Avaliable: No
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
(4)
Maggie was exceptional prior to, during and after her stay. Extremely reliable, professional and friendly. Maggie cared for my cat and dog (and home) with much care and love and sent photo updates and texts each day while I was away. Highly recommended!
Pet Sitting | Sep 20, 2016

Romana B.
I was apprehensive about having someone in my house & looking after my beloved Furkids! But Maggie put me at ease immediately & is a kind animal lover at heart. Maggie was very neat & tidy in the house & a avid cleaner. My three westies & kitty cat were well looked after - lots of love, cuddles & games! Maggie also was brilliant giving one of my westies their medication! I was able to have a wonderful vacation knowing my Furkids were in the best of hands!
May 02, 2016

Danielle W.
Maggie stayed with me for a month and was incredibly patient and kind to my nervous & shy rescue cat. She managed my boisterous and boofy 40kg dog and recognized my old, quiet rescue dog has special needs. Very trustworthy, practical, honest and reliable, I recommend Maggie without reservation.
Apr 30, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Maggie E.
Maggie E.
I am from the United States, here in Australia on a skilled workers visa. I have grown up with pets all my life, I have been without a furry companion for a while and miss their companionship. At this time I am unable to have my own pet, so I want to provide my time to those who need care while on holiday/work trips. I can spend hours with pets and love getting to know their personalities.
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 100 %

Response time

Response time: Within an hour

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 0

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 1 month ago

Badges
Fenced garden Administering medication Identity Verification
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in West Beach

Processing...

45% Complete