Kathryn B.
West Footscray, Victoria
Service Description
Hi, I am a very passionate animal lover and I am currently studying veterinary medicine. I am very knowledgeable about pet care and have pets of my own (2 dogs, a cat and a parrot). I am excited to help look after your furry family members while you are away on holiday or for business! I have experience with many species of animal, including cats, dogs, parrots, fish and small animals (like rabbits and rats). I also worked at an animal shelter, with cats and dogs for 2 years. At the moment I am able to have small dogs and other small animals stay at my home only, but am happy to visit and walk larger animals. I also have a valid and current national police check.

I am currently back at University. I am still available to pet sit but will be at uni for around 5hrs per day (Monday- Friday) if your furry family member is okay with this then I would love to have them come and stay with me! They will still get their daily walk and lots of cuddles. They will be kept inside when I am not there and my housemates who may be home (at different times then me) will be around to let them out to the toilet, so they will be left alone very minimally. They will also have doggy company, with my dog Teddy.

I am only available for doggy day care on the weekends as this service involves me being available the entire day.

Feel free to ask me questions :)
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$30 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$20 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$15 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$20 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
$30 per session

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: Yes

Bird

Bird: Yes

Rabbits

Rabbits: Yes

Accommodation
Property Type: Apartment/ Unit
Backyard Space: Medium (25 - 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Home has children: No
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: $15 one way trip
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
(10)
Excellent! Came home to happy tired dogs.
House Visiting | Dec 04, 2016

Thanks so much for having our boy, he is a bit old now to plonk in a kennel. A home environment is so much better.
Pet Hosting | Nov 20, 2016

thank you so much
House Visiting | Oct 18, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Kathryn B.
Kathryn B.
I am a full time veterinary student, so naturally I love animals. I am excited to look after other people's pets and will give them as much love and attention as I give my own animals. I am confident with animal care and am able to administer medications. I love brushing and have basic grooming skills. I will make sure the animals are warm and comfortable and go home happy. I have a car for any reason I may need one. I also have a valid and... more
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 100 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 1

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 4 months ago

Badges
Fenced garden Administering medication Identity Verification Vet student/nurse/certificate
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Flexible Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in West Footscray

Processing...

45% Complete