Bethany M.
Woy woy, New South Wales
Service Description
Hi there! My name is Bethany and I live in Woy Woy. I adore dogs and am actively seeking to mind your loved ones while you are away. Because of my fair prices and flexibility I was able to fill the need for local dog walking fairly quickly through advertising on Gumtree! A little bit about me: I work part time in North Sydney for an IT software company and also study online part time. I work Monday-Thursday and get home between the hours of 4-4.30pm. Friday, Saturday and Sunday am available all day. My soon to be husband also loves dogs just as much as I do and joins in on the doggy fun every weekend. We regularly take dogs for morning/afternoon outings to Ettalong Beach and Umina Beach where they are free to run and play. Socialisation with other dogs is very important to me and I try (as long as your dog is willing) to make interaction a big part of their time spent. I don't have any dogs myself which is part of the reason why I love doing what I do! My dogs are my children :-) and I will treat them as such even if it is dressing them up in silly outfits. I have experience with dog walking and walk small to large dogs (please see photos). Experienced with dogs who pull on the lead and by pull I mean PULL ;-) Breeds that I have experience with are as follows:- - Labrador - Collie - Groodle - Shar pei - English Staffy - American Staffy - Fox terrier - Golden retriever - Chihuahua - Mini daschund - Toy poodle - Pomeranian - Maltese Please see current gumtree ad with 5 star reviews from past dog sitting jobs: With my dog sitting services I come to you! I feed, walk, wash and of course provide endless tummy rubs and cuddles. Prices range from $25-$45 per night. Prices are dependent on how many animals need to be looked after :-) Dog walking services are $15 per hour and $9 per half an hour! Bargain :-D Thinking of going away during the Xmas period? I am available for two weeks! Prices will be slightly increased during this period. Any questions, concerns drop me a line! I try to get back to clients within an hour. I have successfully completed the Pet Industry Association's First Aid course and have completed training in the areas of: control of bleeding, maintaining airways, performing CPR, recognising vital signs, signs of shock, handling distressed animals, heat stress, various chemical poisonings, tick poisonings, snake bites, trauma, hypothermia, fight wounds, accidental ingestion of drugs/alcohol & "do's & don'ts".
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$30 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
$20 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$20 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
$10 per session

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes


Puppies: Yes


Cat: Yes


Bird: Yes


Rabbits: Yes

Property Type: Apartment/ Unit
Backyard Space: Medium (25 - 50 m2)
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Backyard Fenced: No
Home has children: No
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Not Offered
Emergency Transport Avaliable: No
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Bethany was awesome! She was so lovely to meet and had such a friendly and caring nature. My boys were taken such good care of. She sent me photo updates along the way so I felt comfortable whilst I was away! I highly recommend and know my pets will be in great hands the next time I'm away =)
Pet Sitting | Sep 25, 2016

Bethany done a great job at looking after our fur babies! And kept us updated whilst we were away which was great!!
Pet Sitting | Sep 30, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Bethany M.
Bethany M.
Hi there! I decided to give Mad Paws a go given by recent success with pet sitting off gumtree. I really like the idea of insurance being covered through Mad Paws and would love to really get myself out there. I have experience with pet sitting dogs of all shapes and sizes and walk dogs every day of the week. I believe my prices are very reasonable and I have repeat business all of the time! Feel free to check out my gumtree for reviews... more
Response Rate

Response Rate: 100 %

Response time

Response time: Within an hour

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 2

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 3 days ago

Identity Verification Christmas Badge Flash Online Training Police Check Vet student/nurse/certificate
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Flexible Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking fee.

Similar Pet Services in Woy woy


45% Complete