Rachel F.
Yarraville, Victoria
Service Description
My name is Rachel, and I'm a 21 year old student who has completed her studies in Companion Animal Services, worked at a dog groomers and volunteered as a foster carer.

I am an animal lover, and caring for your loving pet would be my absolute pleasure! I am qualified and very experienced in the animal industry so I can guarantee your animal's wellbeing is in my utmost regard.

As of 2017, I have completed my Certificate IV in Companion Animal Services at Box Hill Institute TAFE. This course has provided me with many skills in the companion animal industry including, maintaining and monitoring animal health and wellbeing, managing compliance in the companion animal industry, managing companion animal breeding, providing basic care of dogs, domestic cats, freshwater fish, mammals, rodents, rabbits and non-venomous reptiles, as well as identifying and responding to animal behaviour and assisting with conditioning animals. This means I am also qualified to provide basic training at your request.
My previous job included working as a dog bather at a dog groomers. If you would like for me to brush your pet during your pets stay or even clip their toenails, I am trained and happy to do this upon request

I am currently located in the inner-western suburbs of Melbourne. I live with my family and my dog whippet Bowie, we are all animal lovers and would love to mind for your pet. I have a fully enclosed house with a back yard, and I am also located very close to a large park with lots of other dogs that I am happy to walk your pet in. I am also available to travel within surrounding areas if you would like me to care for your pet in your own home!

PLEASE NOTE
In regards to yours and my pets safety, I do request meet and greets before going ahead with any bookings.

If you think I would be the perfect candidate to care for your pet please shoot me a message. I would love to hear from you!

Thanks,
Rachel :)
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$36 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
$57 per night

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
$31 per session

House Visiting

House Visiting
$26 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
$15 per session

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
$26 per session

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: No

Bird

Bird: No

Rabbits

Rabbits: No

Accommodation
Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Medium (25 - 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
     - Outdoors
Home has children: No
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Not Offered
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
(3)
Stephanie J.
Rachel is a great pet sitter. She took care of my dog for a week and I have never seen her happier. She's trustworthy and her love for pets makes doing her job easy.
Jan 07, 2016

More About The Pet Minder
Rachel F.
Rachel F.
Hi my name is Rachel, I'm a 21-year-old animal lover. I have grown up with animals my whole life. I currently own a 1 & half-year-old Whippet named Bowie. As of earlier this year, I completed my Cert IV in Companion Animal Services which means I can handle and care for many animals including cats, dogs, reptiles, mammals, rodents, rabbits and freshwater fish. I have volunteered as a foster carer at the lost dogs home and my previous job included ... more
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 42 %

Response time

Response time: More than one day

Repeat Guests

Repeat Guests: 0

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 2 months ago

Badges
Fenced garden Administering medication Identity Verification Online Training
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Flexible Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in Yarraville
Mad Paws is a proud partner of
Bondi Vet
Bondi Vet
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:

Processing...

45% Complete