Kate

Kate S.

Police Check
Identity Verification
Online Training
Christmas Badge

House and Pet Sitting Services

3 repeat guests
21 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 10 hours ago
About Kate
Dear families my name is Kate. I am 28 years of age, living in a lovely family and community-based area in Essendon, Melbourne Victoria. This local area is surrounded by Schools, Community Centres & Sporting clubs for example: Tennis, Football and Cricket Clubs. There are beautiful parks and rivers close by that enables a community to interact with pets outdoors & through general play, especially if you are caring for dogs & taking them for short to long distant walks. An example of these facilities is the Maribyrnong River where clubs run local football and or cricket games.

Throughout the day I study Health Science/ Nursing. I enjoy working as a Pet/House sitter along side my studies especially when your greeted by a families pet when you arrived back to the premises.
I have often looked after the family domestic pets allowing more exposure and experience around animals that keeps myself updated with general pet care.
I have been inspired and motivated to work as a Pet Sitter & House Sitter because I have genuine love for animals, to spend quality time with animals, general play, general care and being responsible for others pets while they are away. Some of my experiences include: a "live in" arrangement in the following suburbs: Essendon, Moonee Ponds, Ascot Vale & Aberfeldie, all suburbs listed are within the city of Moonee Valley. I would arrange with the families via a phone call, a one on one meeting at their home address to run through all job requirements for the stay. I would be given keys to the house, arrange any emergency contacts in case I require to contact the family whilst away, maintain a clean backyard, collect mail, clear bins each week, spending time at the house using the facilities provided with all pets living on premises. Some types of pets I have care for include: Dogs, Cats, Turtles and Fish, Guinea pigs, Mice, and Birds.
I have been helping and assisting families that require care for both their pets and homes, to be looked after and well maintained for a period of time whilst they are away, either for a family holiday/vacation or for other travel commitments.

The service I offer is: Responsibility to live within the premises, to maintain & clean and mainly focusing on completing any tasks regarding their own pets. For example: taking for walks, feeding, playing and comforting them indoors and outdoors. I also ensure all home appliances & features are functioning and running smoothly throughout my stay.

The minimum time of stay within a home is over a weekend, however I usually offer my services for several weeks - up to a period of 12 months if this is a requirement. I always enjoy having the independence and responsibility for taking care of local homes, flats or units, with the family feeling safe and confident when leaving for all travel commitments. I am willing to travel as far as required within Melbourne to assist and help as many local families as possible as a sitter.

If you have any further questions about my work, please feel free to send me a message via the website.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kate's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
21 reviews
Emma R.
Pet Sitting - Jan 7, 2020
Kate was a very informative and helpful person who gave me all the information I needed (as a first time MadPaws customer) and went above and beyond to make my dog feel safe and comfortable in her presence.
Zehra J.
House Visiting - Sep 24, 2019
Kate is pawsome! She came over two days this week to visit my dogs. Dogs love her and she sent great photos!
Jess P.
Pet Sitting - Sep 2, 2019
Excellent! Will definitely be using Kate's services in the future
Kate S.
House Visiting - Aug 18, 2019
Kate looked after our two boys so well for a weekend away! We would reccommend and use her another time :)
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 49 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available