emma

emma h.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Caring and Experienced Pet Sitter

2 repeat guests
12 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 94%
Last seen 20 hours ago
About emma
Hi there! I’m Emma and I’ve had over a decade of experience looking after our own family dogs, as well as helping out other friends and family in the care of their animals. I am very passionate about caring for animals and would always do my absolute best to ensure your pet is happy and healthy.

I am able to walk both young and senior dogs, with average walks usually being 45 minutes to an hour, and gentle half hour strolls for older dogs (note: I do not own a car nor do I have a drivers licence).

I have experience with special needs animals that may require complex medication schedules and feel comfortable giving tablets and oral medications, however I do not have experience giving injections.

I have not had much experience with cats, rabbits or birds but feel comfortable enough feeding and administering any medication. I am also happy to aid in tasks including watering plants, taking out bins and bringing in mail if I am staying at a house for a period of time.

I am located in Acton and happy to travel up to 45 minutes away. I would love to meet any animals and owners beforehand to make sure everything is a good fit, as it’s important your animal likes me!

...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
emma's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
12 reviews
.
Aug 16, 2022
Emma is Willow's favourite pet sitter for day care and weekly walks. Emma is always reliable and I highly recommend her services.
Margarita G.
Pet Day Care - Jun 6, 2022
Emma provides wonderful care to Willow when she sits for us when I'm at work.
Naomi P.
Pet Sitting - May 31, 2022
Emma was excellent! Took great care of our house and doggo. Would definitely use again!
Sarah W.
Pet Sitting - Apr 19, 2022
My dogs seemed relaxed and happy when I returned after a long weekend with Emma
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 93 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 44 / day
House Visiting
$ 28 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 28 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available