Jhonatan

Jhonatan V.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Empathic and responsible pet sitter

4 repeat guests
11 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Jhonatan
Hi,

I am an natural life and animals lover, since I was a child I had a big admiration and respect for all the animals. I have had a lot of differents pets like hamsters, fish, iguana and more recently I had a small dog called "Luna" (moon in spanish). Luna was my first and unique own dog that I tend with my wife for about 10 years. Also I joined a volunteer group in which I took care for a wild variety of dogs breeds.

Usually all the dogs get comfortable with me very quick, with the cats it´s a little bit more difficult and takes more time, but at the end we makes friends. I have the opportunity to take care of friends and family cats, when they go to travel, this activity I made in their own homes, due to the cats are more difficult to transport and they scape really easy.

I am an international student, I am studying a Certificate III in Conservation and Ecosystem Management at TAFE, right now I have some casual jobs as cleaner and attending event staff.

A little bit information about me: I raised up in Cali, Colombia, I came to Australia with my wife to go out of my comfort zone and improve our life quality, I have 33 years old, I like to watch series and movies, play sports (I am playing in the Christians Brothers Collegue soccer team), go hiking and explore all the natural landscapes that I can with my wife.

I hope you find my profile intersting and give me the opportunity to meet your pet!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jhonatan's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
11 reviews
.
Feb 24, 2024
A big thank you to this wonderful man for his kindness, loyalty and respect Coco looks forward to her walks with Jhonatan every week 👍
Abbigail L.
House Visiting - Feb 3, 2024
Went out of his way to make sure my Draco Rag Doll was happy whilst we were away. Jhonatan is caring and friendly, would recommend 😊
Callum J.
House Visiting - Jan 20, 2024
Some confusion regarding times but otherwise great service.
Heidi H.
Pet Sitting - Jan 6, 2024
Jhonatan is an excellent Petsitter. He showed a genuine love and concern for our (very many!) pets. He and his wife Laura were very sweet, sending us regular updates and photos while we were away. They checked in with me about tasks they thought should be done, even though I hadn’t asked. I highly recommend them and will definitely book them again.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 62 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 56 / day
House Visiting
$ 28 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 34 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available