Maddy

Maddy H.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden
New Sitter
Rising Star

Airport West and surrounding Dog Walker (also House Visiting)

12 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Maddy
Hi! I'm Maddy and I'm graduating uni student at RMIT. Previously I come from country NSW but today I reside in Airport West and would love the opportunity to walk some pooches! Caring for any companions of any shape and size (I currently cannot take large and giant dog breeds unless they can walk well), putting my passion for animals to good use to benefit others. I would like to hope you and your companion/s can feel trusted that I can deliver and do an excellent job.

As a child to this day, my family have fostered and owned many breeds of dogs, and these all include: Rottweilers, an Alaskan malamute, staghound x bullarab, Australian cattle dogs, border collies, a jack russell, and staffys.
Other amazing animals include rabbits, cats, mice and rats, guinea pigs, fish, hermit crabs, horses and pony's, and we even hand raised a cow at one point!
I feel confident in saying I can work well with most animals.

With that said, I do own a 3 year old border collie (Ishka) who does need to get out, so I do understand the need for a dog walker! Especially when you don't have the time! Ishka wont come on the first walk I take with your dog until I know your pooch will be okay with her, and if you have a dog who reacts with other dogs, I wont bring her along so please don't stress about that!

I like to keep an open mind and won't be afraid to care for any furry friend you pass me onto! (within reason) and I will be more than happy to do research including personality, health, well being and behavioural so I can give your dog the best experience it can have.
(for dogs who like/or can run while bike riding, I will do this too!)


***
I will be more than happy to compromise or work something out if it is in the best interest of your furry friend, you and I!
Please feel free to ask me if I can work with your request!
Meet and Greets are recommended and can be arranged if requested, and I will be more than happy to keep you updated by any means of communication and photographs of your pet during the day.
...
fail
Children at home
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Maddy's Home
success
Type: House
success
Large backyard
success
Fenced backyard
fail
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Ishka
3 years old
Border Collie
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat6 repeat stays
12 reviews
Benny T.
Pet Hosting - Nov 18, 2017
Maddy deserves more then 5 stars. Took extreme care of our little pup and gave us constant updates with how she was doing. She also went above and beyond to help train her. Couldn't have asked for more.
Nitin A.
Pet Hosting - Nov 16, 2017
Our little fellow enjoyed his stay at Maddy's. We got constant updates & photos through his stay which was very assuriing. Thanks Maddy for taking care of Rusty
Kerry B.
Pet Hosting - Nov 8, 2017
Maddie was wonderful. Our 2 Dachshunds came home happy and relaxed. Great safe yard for them to play, they will definitely be going back!
Wahyuni R.
Pet Hosting - Oct 19, 2017
This is the second time brownie stayed with Maddy, she is wonderful as always and keep us updated with photos of brownie. Thanks Maddy
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...