Erica H.

Vet student/nurse/certificate
Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication

Fur baby cuddler right here

1 repeat guest
8 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 9 hours ago
About Erica
Hi, I'm Erica and a third-year vet student. I have had family pets since I was 5yo, growing up always with cats, with my family currently having 2 cats (the calico and tabby cats in my pictures) and an old border collie. I did an internship in South Africa at a rehab for wild animals and cared for hedgehogs, squirrels, banded mongoose, white tailed mongoose, warthogs and a range of birds.

I have experience in pet sitting for cats, dogs, birds and fish from calling in and checking on pets to staying for up to 2 months. I started pet setting a couple of years ago through coworkers before relocating to Townsville where I have joined Mad Paws plus have connections through friends to other pet sitting jobs. Apart from the border collie and the tabby and calico cats together in my pictures are the rest of the pets and animals that I have cared for.

I am happy and confident to give medication including deworming and flea/tick treatments, tablets, liquids and injectables. I have groomed our family dog for about 10 years (photo post shave). I am not a professional groomer but if you are needing your pets coat short to cope with the heat or nails trimmed, I am happy to help out (service unavailable until further notice as clippers are not working). Dog walking will occur around your house and I will select a route in regards with your dogs needs. Walking will never occur in the heat of the day when the concreate is too hot for your babies paws.

You will get daily updates on your fur babies as I know how anxious it can be leaving pets behind. I currently don't have any pets in Townsville due to travelling commitments so I have all the love and cuddles to give to your pets.

Notes on my fees and services:
House visits are a maximum of 1 hours per day. If you are requiring longer than 1 hours, please select day care as your booking enquiry.
Overnight and day sitting rate is a base rate for all pets. If you are needing a daily walk for your pet, please select this at the time of booking or I can add it on after our meet and greet. If your dog is not house trained and an inside dog please note that $20/day will be added to the booking.
I am happy to discuss fees and services at our meet and greet.
Owns pets
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Erica's Home
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
8 reviews
Holly M.
Pet Sitting - Jun 7, 2021
Thank you
Judy W.
House Visiting - May 22, 2021
Erica was great! She got to know our pet's quirks and sent us photo's and a message morning and night. Highly recommend her.
Shane L.
Pet Sitting - Apr 29, 2021
An awesome sitter highly recommend
Will M.
Pet Sitting - Apr 23, 2021
Erica looked after our dog with a few health quirks for 5 days. Erica was fantastic and we couldn’t fault any part of the service offered, despite having a number of odd rules and requests. We will certainly be booking her again.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 43 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 43 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
$ 70 / groom
Dog Training
$ 43 / session
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered