Linda W.

Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter
Fully Vaccinated
Administering medication
Fenced garden
Police Check

Caring and compassionate pet sitter

2 repeat guests
3 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 11 hours ago
About Linda
Hi I'm Linda. I am a true animal lover and have cared for many animals over my lifetime. I often dog-sit my friends fur-babies when they go away. And it's wonderful company for myself and Joey my Kelpie.

Why I pet-sit:
I live with my 9 year old Kelpie (rescue) dog. Having an empty nest now gives me a lot of free time such as looking after your fur babies and its wonderful company for me too. I have a large house which is fully fenced with a large back yard for your fur-baby to run around in. I always leave the downstairs back door open for them to come under the house for shelter from sun and rain.

I allow all dogs to be inside my home and allow them to stay in my bedroom or lounge at night as long as they are clean. I have three pupnaps beds which every dog loves!

I will walk your dog once or twice a day depending on my work hours. I cook special food for my dog so I am used to all different diets for our fur babies.

My Experience:
- I have been pet sitting friends and families pets for over 10 years. I currently own one very loving Kelpie Joey. Joey is half blind so I have a lot of experience and awareness with dogs with more needs.

Communication is key when pet sitting. I understand it is stressful for owners to leave their fur babies with a stranger. I will text or email everyday photos to give you peace of mind your fur baby is in good hands.

How does MadPaws work?
Pet Hosting: this is usually an overnight stay or longer in my home with your pet(s).
- I do work full time though I work shift work (no overnights) so my hours vary which is great as I can spend the morning or afternoon with pets before work. Just depends what shift I am on. All dogs do need to be fully vaccinated, wormed and tick/flea treated.

How can you book me?
Please select the service you require for approximate dates, and send me a message on MadPaws. I will then contact you straight away to chat/discuss further & organize a meet-and-greet to see if I could be the perfect sitter for you.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Linda's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
3 reviews
Otavio S.
Pet Hosting - Jul 10, 2022
Linda was great looking after my Kelpie. She walked her a few times and provided great care. She is also easy to deal with. I highly recommend Linda as a sitter
Alex W.
Pet Hosting - Jul 9, 2022
Linda was the most marvellous host. We were unable to arrange a meet and greet while travelling but she was flexible and understood our situation. Her lovely 10 year old was so tolerant of Sheba and a good influence, I can tell! Linda has a lovely back yard perfect for a dog to run around. I was so relieved to be leaving Sheba with someone trustworthy and kind. I hope to have Sheba stay again.
Lisa C.
Pet Hosting - Jun 30, 2022
Highly recommend Linda (and Joey) for a home away from home experience. Mousie loved having Joey as company. She's come home very happy and relaxed, which we're so grateful for. Our first Madpaws booking couldn't have been any better.
Tammy W.
May 30, 2022
Linda was amazing looking after our two kitties. Linda cared for my fur-boys like they were her own and took the time to provide me with updates and a quick video. I felt as ease. I will definitely reconnect with Linda again. Also pre-approved by the kitties!!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 50 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered