Catharina

Catharina D.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Albert Park Pet Sitter and Dog Walker

Response rate: 100%
About Catharina
From a very early age I have always been an animal lover. At 12 years old I used to set up a small pet shop in my backyard and bathe the neighbourhoods dogs, later on I became an active member in my school's partnership with the animal shelter and made weekly visits to a shelter that took in stray cats and dogs. My parents were convinced that I would become a vet or a wildlife conservationist. Although my career pathways have changed, my passion for helping and being around animals remains and I hope that I will be able to channel it through Mad Paws. I have always had a way around animals and would love to befriend your pet as their pet sitter or walker!

Now at 18, I am taking a gap year between high school and university and am saving up for travelling next semester. I couldn't think of a better way to make money than by doing one of the things I love most, taking care and being around animals.

I promise to take care of your pet as one of my own. :)
...
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Catharina's Home
success
Type: House
success
Small backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Oscar
Cat
Sieben
5 years old
German Shepherd Dog
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
Sian M.
Apr 25, 2017
Catharina was a life saver for taking care of my dogs Jeffrey & Jane for a week while I was away. Although I asked her to help out at a pretty late notice, she was enthusiastic and seemed to have a lot of experience. One of my dogs is often super anxious around strangers, but within 2 minutes, Catharina had this dog begging for her attention and jumping all over her. I came home from my trip very happy with Catharina's work as she had done everything I'd asked her - and more. I've asked her to take care of my dogs for an upcoming holiday again, and would definitely recommend anyone that is looking for some help to contact Catharina asap!!
Claire G.
Apr 24, 2017
Catharina took care of my gorgeous labrador Ben for two weeks whilst I was on a family vacation. I felt super comfortable leaving Ben with her, she has such a natural and loving presence and my dog took to her straight away. She was highly responsible, we came back to a happy, healthy dog and Cathy left the house clean. Highly reccomend her, couldn't be happier with how she looked after Ben and will be hiring her again.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 32 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 21 / session
Dog Walking
$ 21 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency Transport

loading...