Bronwen

Bronwen J.

Vet student/nurse/certificate
Police Check
Identity Verification
Online Training
New Sitter
Easter Badge

A Good Time For Dogs.

0 repeat guests
1 review
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Bronwen
I am an animal lover and enjoy caring for peoples pets! I strive to give peoples pets the best experiences and positive, fun and loving environments. All dogs get walks twice a day, make sure they're well fed, provide enriching games and activities to keep all dogs no matter their age engaged and give them plenty of TLC.

I've had 4 years in the pet care industry and have been pet sitting with family and friends and clients for a long time now. I'm doing this by and large to be closer to animals.

I have had extensive experience with all breeds from
Small
- Chihuahuas
- poodles
- pugs
Medium
- cocker spaniels,
- beagles
- Staffordshire's
Large
- German Shepards
- golden retrievers
- huskies
Giant
- Great Dane
- Newfoundlands
- St.Bernards
Just to name a few, I have extensive knowledge on canine behaviour from previous education so am very well equipped and experienced to deal with all sorts of temperaments and personalities.

I have one pet of my own his name is Huxley he is a American Staffordshire terrier X unfortunately I had to leave him behind in NZ but he is my beautiful baby, and I hope to one day be able to get him over here with me.

I have a medium fully fenced yard with access to shade. I live with my roommate in a very convenient location, and are very close to 2 dog friendly parks plus a dog friendly beach we we often visit for a nice dip in the water, we also have a mini paddling pool at home for the dogs for the days where travelling in the car isn't essential along with plenty of other activities to keep them entertained. Happy for your pets to sleep inside or outside.
I am a friendly, punctual, reliable person and will take care of your pet as they were my own. I have a pretty flexible schedule as I am at Uni and studying from home online, so your pet will be in great company.

I hope you consider me for your pet sitting/walking needs! I will be sure to send you daily photos and videos to keep you updated so you can relax during your time away from your fur babies!



...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
/static/icons/success.svg
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Bronwen's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
1 review
Kellie M.
Pet Sitting - Apr 5, 2021
We were very happy with Bronwen,we had her look after our dog and cat for 4 days over Easter.We will definately have her back to look after our babies
Nick&kelly S.
Feb 16, 2021
Bronwen looked after our dog and 2 cats on numerous occasions. She kept us up to date with the animals and made us feel at ease with them in her care. She is polite, respectful and completely competent to look after your animals whether for a day, a night, or a week etc. Couldn’t recommend the service she provides more Gutted she’s not in Nz anymore.
Steph K.
Feb 10, 2021
Bronwen has my Charlie pretty much every third week from 1 night up to 2 weeks at one stage while i was on holiday and pretty much turned into his second Mum. She is incredible with animals and combined with working in the veterinary industry there was never a doubt in my mind that Charlie is always in safe loving hands. 100% the best sitter i've ever had AAA+++
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 38 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Not Available