Rochelle

Rochelle W.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Grassy doggy heaven - with friendly, reliable dog-lover and a pug companion!

1 review
Response rate: 80%
About Rochelle
I'm a huge dog lover with 7 years experience caring for my pug/cavalier King Charles spaniel, Suki. We are super lucky to live in an Inner West terrace with a big, grassy backyard (securely fenced), only a few minutes walk from gorgeous Sydney Park, which is massive and very dog-friendly.

I'm able to care for small-medium dogs or puppies on weekends (Fri evening-Sun) or during the school holidays. Having been a dog-lover all my life, I will definitely shower your little one with care and affection to make sure they have a happy and relaxed time while you are away. I'll also send photos to keep you updated.

My dog Suki is a gentle little girl who would be happy to keep other dogs company. We are walking distance from the beautiful Sydney Park where pups can safely play on and off leash. They would also have the run of our backyard and a cosy spot to sleep inside.

For peace of mind, we are also 5 minutes drive away from the Sydney Vet Hospital in Newtown and 15 minutes from the 24/7 Sydney Uni Vet Hospital too.

I'm new to hosting with MadPaws (although I've had a great experience finding a dog walker for Suki with it) and I'm more interested in the happiness that comes with taking care of dogs rather than making big bucks, so you'll find that my rates are lower than most.

Feel free to get in touch with any questions about having your dog stay with us!

Rochelle :)
...
success
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Rochelle's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Suki
6 years old
Puggle
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
1 review
Karen D.
Pet Hosting - Sep 28, 2017
Rochelle is fantastic with dogs. It was as a last minute booking and she was so accommodating, we met at a park close to me and when we were happy that Suki and Bond got on well, Rochelle drove them straight to Sydney park to begin Bonds stay. Everyday I received wonderful videos of Bond hopping and playing with Rochelle and friends. Excellent carer. We'll revisit the for sure!!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 27 / session
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 7 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...