Kath L.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden

Animal Haven (this sitter is temporarily unavailable)

10 repeat guests
55 reviews
Response rate: 93%
Last seen 5 months ago
About Kath

My partner and I both lost our dogs to old age recently. My long-haired Jack Russell was 19 when she passed, and my partner Richard's dog, a long-haired German Shepherd, passed away at the age of 9. They have left a big hole in our lives, and we don't want to get another dog just yet because we are not sure where we will be in 12 months time.

We love animals, and pet sitting is a delight for us. We live in Allambie Heights in a large house with a big yard, not to mention great walks in the area. The yard was fenced in to contain dogs, and our local vet is just around the corner. We are currently looking after two poodles for family for several months, but they have been just fine with all of our furry visitors.

It would be a pleasure to host your animal/s, so please feel free to get in touch and meet us, you are also welcome to visit to see our place. I work from home at the moment, so your pet/s will have company most of the time.

Rates are negotiable according to the types and nature of the pets we care for.
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kath's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
55 reviews
ritchie j.
Pet Hosting - Jul 27, 2019
We just came back from 5 weeks away and arrived home to a very happy dog! Thank you Kath.We look forward to having you look after Rocky again. Thank you!!
Cassandra G.
Pet Hosting - Feb 28, 2019
Wonderful, gentle and generous sitter. Perfect for my two furballs.
Donna K.
Pet Hosting - Feb 1, 2019
Kath did a fantastic job of caring for my Staffie. I can see she had made herself right at home. Our dog now also enjoys a holiday too! So glad to have someone to trust to care for Bella for future holidays.
russell@cssconsult.com.au C.
Pet Hosting - Jan 28, 2019
A happy boy on pick up ... and we really appreciate the photos received during his stay
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 49 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 43 / day
House Visiting
$ 43 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 43 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey