Georgie

Georgie D.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Winter Badge

Gungahlin Pet and House Sitting

10 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Georgie
SERVICES:

Once a Day visits: A visit to your home to feed your pet/pets, have a play, check that everything is okay! These visits are normally for a duration of 15 - 20 minutes.

Twice a Day visits: 2 visits (normally morning and afternoon/evening, however I can work with individual requirements) to feed, play, and water pets as required. These visits are normally for a duration of 15 - 20 minutes. If you would rather one visit and one walk per day, I'm more than happy to do that instead, as long as the 2 Home Visits Per Day option is selected.

Dog Walking: A nice walk for your furry friend around your local area at your preferred time of day. I do not combine walks with other dogs, so your pet will have individual attention at all times. I can also combine this service with a quick feed.

Pet Day Care: If you'd prefer to have reliable and constant companionship and supervision for your pet, I do offer a day care service. You can drop your pet off at my home for the day/night, where they will be fed, walked and cared for as if they were my own! I do have a fenced and secured backyard for them to play around in all day.
PLEASE NOTE: As I have a dog of my own, any dogs that wish to come to day care MUST be okay with other dogs.

As part of looking after your animals I'm also more than happy to take care of any other tasks around your home that may need doing while you're away e.g. Taking out/bringing in the bins, watering plants, collecting mail etc.

ABOUT ME:

Reliable and friendly animal lover! As a dog owner, I know how stressful leaving your pets at home can be, be it just for the day or for an extended period. Making sure that your pet is safe, comfortable and cared for is the utmost priority, and having a trustworthy pet sitter can give so much peace of mind. I have years of experience in both owning and caring for various breeds of dogs and cats and I currently have a super energetic 1 year old kelpie in the family, so I'm familiar with high demand dogs!


I can take care of feeding, watering, walking, and socializing with your animals while you're away, in a professional and reliable manner. I aim to always be easily reachable if you have any concerns or just wish to check up on your furry friend.

I'm incredibly flexible with my availability, and will work hard to meet your requests. After all, I understand that your pet is a part of the family!


AREAS SERVICED

Willing to travel to anywhere in the Northside Canberra region, I am based in Gungahlin.
...
success
Children at home
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Georgie's Home
success
Type: House
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Nala
1 year old
Australian Kelpie
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
success
Good with Children
success
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat9 repeat stays
10 reviews
Lisa S.
House Visiting - Jun 14, 2019
Thank you!
Lisa S.
House Visiting - Jun 8, 2019
Thank you!
Greg M.
Pet Hosting - Jun 2, 2019
Georgie was an exceptional carer for our little Oliver (FrenchyXBoston). Very generous with advice and responsive to our needs at very short notice. Will definitely seek out Georgie' care in the future. Five star service. Thanks.
Lisa S.
House Visiting - May 31, 2019
Thank you!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 48 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 37 / day
House Visiting
$ 16 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 16 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...