Kate

Kate B.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Experienced and caring pet sitter

7 repeat guests
29 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 92%
Last seen 16 hours ago
About Kate

Hi my name is Kate I am 24 year old student. I have been around animals all my life and worked within the pet industry in a highly regarded independent pet shop in Canberra for almost 3 years (2016-2019). I am currently studying a Bachelor of Science via distance.

I have owned fish, birds, a dog, a cat and horses. No animal is too big or too small for me. I have a cert III Companion animal qualification and with my pet shop experience, I have been exposed to all types of pets and love 8-week-old puppies, senior dogs to 60 + kg dogs. I know how to clean and look after cold water and tropical tanks, handle birds, rabbits, guinea pigs, rats, mice, lizards, turtles and of course cats. I have personal experience with horses and farm animals as well.

I have experience walking dogs of all sizes and ages. Through my certificate, I know basic animal first aid and am confident giving any medications any animals may need. I have experience with basic dog training and knowledge of enrichment activities.

I have worked with rescue cats and dogs as well as blind/vision impaired and deaf dogs.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Kate 's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: Apartment
/static/icons/success.svg
Small backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Strict
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 14 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
29 reviews
Kayley S.
Pet Day Care - Dec 5, 2020
Thank you ❤️
Liz G.
Pet Sitting - Nov 11, 2020
Kate is a reliable sitter who is very capable to care for all types of animals. We have always had a positive experience and trust our pets are happy at home!
Jacinta F.
Pet Day Care - Nov 2, 2020
Kate is so lovely! She had an immediate rapport with our Border Collie Juno and we felt really comfortable leaving her with Kate. We’ll definitely be booking Kate for another stay soon.
Annegre V.
House Visiting - Sep 6, 2020
Kate helped us out on very short notice and took great care of our dog!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 38 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 38 / day
House Visiting
$ 38 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 33 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available