J.B. W.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Police Check

Veterinary student with years of animal care experience

39 reviews
Response rate: 96%
Last seen 2 hours ago
About J.B.
Howdy!! I'm J.B., and I'm a doctor of veterinary medicine student at Sydney Uni. Before starting my current studies, I worked for several years taking care of animals staying or undergoing treatment at veterinary clinics and an animal shelter. I moved to Sydney from the US for my studies, which unfortunately is not a trip any of my pets could make with me, so I've got a hole in my life that only caring for a furry companion can fill. Between my work experience and personal pets throughout my life, I have experience of varying degrees with dogs, cats, rabbits, ferrets, assorted pockets pets, some exotics, some freshwater aquatic species, and small livestock. For any type of animal that I don't have as much or any experience with, I will make great effort to learn beforehand about how to best take care of that beloved animal. Regardless of my level of experience, I will always precisely follow any directions or instructions given in order to help make everything as comfortable, normal, and minimally stressful as possible for every pet in their owners absence. I am open to taking care of any and every type of pet, but I do live in a small studio apartment, so my ability to potentially provide care at my residence is currently somewhat limited, especially in regards to large or energetic dogs. My given prices are primarily based on care for dogs, so they can potentially be adjusted to reflect the care requirements of different types of pets. I look forward to hopefully providing love and care to your pets!!
Please input the correct dates when requesting bookings, and please no last minute or day of bookings. I plan my day around my studies and various other obligations in advance, and often cannot change my plans at the last minute.
Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
J.B.'s Home
Type: Apartment
No outdoor area
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat27 repeat stays
39 reviews
Rose R.
Pet Sitting - Aug 12, 2019
Thanks so much for looking after Truly J.B. I am very grateful for uour care of her.
Craig L.
Pet Sitting - Jul 29, 2019
J.B. is awesome, super relaxed, knows what he's doing and our 4 fur babies warmed to him right away. Got home to find everyone happy and well looked after. Would recommend!
Anna C.
Pet Sitting - Jul 22, 2019
JB was great with Tess. Thanks for looking after her again.
Teghan H.
Pet Sitting - Jul 1, 2019
Thanks JB for taking such great care of Ziggy & Archie. We really appreciated the text updates & pictures throughout the stay.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 58 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 48 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 37 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Not Available