Karlene B.
arcadia, New South Wales
Service Description
I live in Arcadia and am currently working part time in a Cattery. I have owned many pets throughout my life including Cats, pugs, a Chihuahua, bunnies and chooks. I have been a foster carer to many rescue cats and kittens and was the official 'carer' of the famous Ferry Cats - Reg & Rita for over five years before they went to their new 'furrever' home. (see Facebook : Ferry Cats) and i have trapped, desexed, rehabilitated and rehomed over 15 feral cats and kittens from the local area. Whilst my passion is for cats, kittens and PUGS i love all animals and am very passionate about Animal Welfare. I am in my final semester of Animal Care certificate !! at Richmond Tafe to hone my skills and learn as much as i can about caring for animals and especially those with special medical needs. Whilst i believe that catteries and kennels are an excellent option for many cats and dogs i realise through my own past experience that just as many animals tend to fret when taken out of their home environment (had a cat that ignored me for a month after coming back from a European holiday once!) and it is especially expensive and logistically problematic when a household has multiple pets such as cats, dogs, birds and horses etc. Thus the best option is to have some one come and feed them. I am looking to help people in my local area which would extend to Glenorie, Arcadia, Middle Dural, and Dural. At this stage, because i have my own pet to care for at home i am unable to do stayover pet sitting.
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
Not Offered

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
$26 per session

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
Not Offered

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: No


Puppies: Yes


Cat: Yes


Bird: Yes


Rabbits: Yes

Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Small (less than 25 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Home has children: No
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Not Offered
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
More About The Pet Minder
Karlene B.
Karlene B.
Basically a Krazy Kat Lady, Pug and Possum obsessed, Love bunnies, chooks, birds, dogs, sheep, horses and pretty much all animals. In my final semester of Cert II in Animal Studies at Richmond Tafe and work in a fabulous Cattery part time. Looking to work in my local area for people who have a lot of animals (or just a few) who feel that it is better to have their pets stay at home while they are away.
Response Rate

Response Rate: 100 %

Response time

Response time: Within a day

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 7 months ago

Online Training
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: No

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Flexible Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in arcadia
Mad Paws is a proud partner of
Bondi Vet
Bondi Vet
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:


45% Complete