Sarah

Sarah V.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check

Long-term dog owner and previous international pet sitter now residing in Armadale

5 reviews
Response rate: 89%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Sarah
My name is Sarah,

I have a miniature dachshund named Philip, he is 6 years old. I have had dogs all my life so adore and love caring and sharing my time with them!

I have been living in Melbourne for three years, prior to moving I lived in Sydney and worked for a dog company called DOGUE in Bondi Junction, I often walked and cared for the client's hounds that we had at DOGUE for day-care. I used to live in London where I was a professional pet-sitter, walking dogs, staying in homes over holidays as well as minding cats, gerbils and even a few parrots!

I am currently studying and completing Masters degree and I work with the elderly on a casual basis. I am great with both people and pets and adore building relationships with animals and assisting people with peace of mind while they are away or at work. I have used Madpaws in the past as an owner and understand what a stress relief it is when I know my pet is being cared for when at work or away.

Philip is fantastic with small fluffy dogs but not so great with big gentle giants, I would only walk your dog with mine if approved by yourself and approval from the client, the pooch! Though I'd love to have other dogs at mine, the apartment is too small so would unable to have pets stay with me, but am happy to stay at the owners, which from experience is much better for your pet, especially if they are anxious.

I hope to meet you and your pet soon :)
...
success
Owns pets
success
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sarah's Home
success
Type: Apartment
success
Small backyard
fail
Fenced backyard
fail
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
fail
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Philip
3 years old
Dachshund
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat4 repeat stays
5 reviews
Erin C.
Pet Sitting - Nov 6, 2018
Thanks again Sarah!
Georgina P.
Pet Sitting - Oct 19, 2018
We can’t thank Sarah enough for looking after Jet, we came back from our holidays to a happy dog. We totally recommend Sarah as not only she looked after Jet but our house.
Sarena S.
Dog Walking - Sep 9, 2018
Sarah was fantastic! She sent us lots of videos and pictures during every walk. I loved that she brought her own dog, Philip, with her on the walks so Mateus got a bit of socialising in as well. Would definitely recommend Sarah!
Erin C.
Pet Sitting - Sep 2, 2018
Sarah was great! She sent us daily updates and we had a very happy little Alfie when we got home. Really took the stress out of our holiday.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 42 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 21 / session
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 5 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...