Monique

Monique U.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Ambassador

Trustworthy, responsible & experienced dog lover, sitter, walker & cuddler!

38 reviews
Response rate: 97%
Last seen 12 hours ago
About Monique
Hi there, I've been a dog sitter since before I can remember, and a dog lover since before then. Prior to joining MadPaws in Jan 18, I've never advertised, just word of mouth. I love it, and my dog (cat & rabbit) & human clients love me. In fact, one of my clients was so distraught that I couldn't look after her 2 Greyhounds one Christmas (because I was looking after someone elses dogs), that she really wasn't looking forward to going on her holiday! And she tells me the dogs were disappointed too! Now she usually books her short long-weekend trips around my availability.

I take the dog(s) on at least 2 walks / park visits a day, feed them as per your instructions, medication if needed, and brushing, cuddles & tummy rubs and all those sort of things if your dog(s) are up for it. If required I can feed fish (I've even been responsible for a prawn named Carlos once), brush & feed cats (I've got a 3 legged cat among my feline clientelle), clean the litter-tray, get the mail, put out the bins and have a chat with the neighbours too. Basically, I can step in and be you whilst you're away. And you will always come home to an immaculate home, or at least how I found it.

My dog Oscar (in photo) used to come dog sitting with me when it was okay with the owners, and he and client's dog(s) got along at a pre-pet-sitting meet & greet. Sadly, my gorgeous boy died in Sept 2018, 3 weeks shy of his 16th birthday, so now I come alone.

I'm also potentially open to have your dog stay at my place, but there are couple of things we'd have to discuss at a Meet & Greet first before I'd consider welcoming your pooch in to my home & schedule.

My prefered service area is around Willloughby, Chatswood, Lane Cove, Roseville, Lindfield areas, although I'm certainly open to the occassional further afield, short term stint. I have clients at Dover Heights, Hornsby, Newtown & Woolloomooloo on occassions.

I look forward to hearing from you,
Monique
...
fail
Owns pets
success
Police Check
success
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Monique's Home
success
Townhouse
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
fail
Accepts last-minute bookings
fail
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat24 repeat stays
38 reviews
Leanne A.
Pet Hosting - Aug 11, 2019
Lily loves time with Monoque. So excited to see her and doesn'twant to leave!
Leanne A.
Pet Day Care - Aug 7, 2019
Lily had such a good time
V S.
Pet Hosting - Jul 24, 2019
Buddy had the best time with Monique, who really took good care of him. Had many walks and doggy adventures. Wonderful dog sitter. Highly recommended. Thanks again Monique
Harriet L.
Jul 8, 2019
Monique looked after my greyhounds Fred and Shelley for the weekend and they had a wonderful time! She was diligent in making sure she knew all of their needs and routine before we left and gave me frequent updates on how they were doing whilst we were away. We will definitely be asking Monique to look after them again when we're next away.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 69 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 69 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 69 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...