Clair

Clair G.

Identity Verification

Riverside dog loving couple with no pets!

10 reviews
Response rate: 100%
About Clair
I'm Clair, 26, living with my partner Paul in a lovely riverside townhouse in Ascot Vale.

Both of us grew up with dogs (Roxy the kelpie will always have a special place in my heart) and if it wasn't for our plans to move overseas in a few years we would have our own furbaby. What this does mean is your pooch or pooches (we can take a duo) will have our undivided love and attention for their stay.

I am a Mental Health Social Worker and Paul works in IT.
We are both huge dog lovers and would love to take care of your furry friend!
We love to take daily walks along the Maribyrnong River which has lots of open spaces for your pooch to play, socialise or just enjoy a lovely scenic walk.
If your pooch is in the middle of a training regime we can follow your direction to continue that training whilst they are with us.
Food provided by owner please! We've found having familiar items from the home makes their settling in time a breeze!
There will be no shortage of pats, play time, adventures and cuddling!
We take pride in our home so you can be sure that any stay will be in a clean safe environment! Unfortunately our home has no enclosed outdoor space so we can only accommodate dogs that are used to being mostly inside.

We understand finding someone to trust to care for and love your pet can be difficult so please don't hesitate to send us a message with any questions you may have :) This is your family member so you can be specific about any care requirements you have for your pooch.
...
fail
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Clair's Home
success
Type: Apartment
fail
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
fail
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
fail
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat0 repeat stays
10 reviews
Vicki c.
Pet Hosting - May 25, 2016
Clair took great care of our dog cobber and he looked so comfortable and at home when we went to pick him up we thought he just wanted to stay. He had great places to go for walks and seemed to really enjoy his stay. Thankyou so much for taking such great care of our dog.
Gerdina v.
Pet Hosting - May 16, 2016
Our dog Merlin had a wonderful stay. He was really happy, had lots of walks and he ate well. Clair took some lovely photos of Merlin, which was very reassuring. We were so impressed with the care taken, and we would totally recommend Clair. She is amazing!
Lexi M.
Pet Hosting - May 1, 2016
Clair and Paul were so great with our dog Freddie. We completely recommend them and loved the whole process. Thank you! ?
Scott M.
Pet Hosting - Apr 25, 2016
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
Away from home
$ 37 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 58 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey
Emergency Transport

loading...