Michelle or Adrian

Michelle or Adrian t.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Fenced garden

Affordable Pet Loving Family, Large Secure Yards, Inner West. From$22

37 reviews
Response rate: 97%
Last seen 4 months ago
About Michelle or Adrian
Our family - Michelle, Adrian, and four teenage children have a proven record of quality, affordable and attentive care. Our large home at Ashfield / Summer Hill is securely fenced and has large grassed areas. There is no charge for walking if we are 'hosting' or 'caring'. Someone is almost always home. And we can provide food at cost - Ashfield 'Pet Barn' is a three minute walk.

Although we don't have our own dog, our family enjoy caring for, the company of, and the regular exercise that dog caring brings and these are the major reasons we joined Mad Paws. Of course we also enjoy learning about the different breeds and their characteristics, meeting the neighbours and it helps us to save! Although we have a rabbit and three chooks, (who have their own secure spaces) we've learnt that dogs offer the best companionship!

We have three main areas for dogs to play/rest/sleep.

Mum (clean freak) only allows pets inside @ downstairs rear of the house, so your dog will usually be found here on the rear landing or in Dad's office or in the cool breezeway. Most dogs sleep on the rear landing, at night.

Beyond the rear door (generally open 7am - 10pm) are four steps to the courtyard, approx. 50m2, half grass, half cement paved, well shaded and fully fenced. Off the courtyard is the garage, laundry (outside dogs sleep here) and the gate to main grassed yard.

The main grassed yard (approx 120m2) is fully fenced, gated and open/accessible during daylight hours. It's a great space for chasing, playing catch or lolling around the long grass under the trampoline.

Further down the yard are other fenced areas where the chooks and rabbit free range. Your pet will always be inside when it's wet. When it's hot the cool cement slab floor of the laundry, the long grass under the trampoline, or in front of the fan in Dad's office is where s/he will be. Plenty of photos are always available. Water, inside & out, is always changed daily.

We would love the opportunity to care for your small-medium sized dog (unfortuntely we are unable to care for large dogs).

9 days or less ... $30 per day
10 - 27 days .... $25 per day (approximately 15% discount off the regular rate)
28 days + ........ $22 per day (approximately 28% discount off the regular rate)

School holiday rates
9 days or less ... $35 per day
10 - 27 days .... $30 per day (approximately 15% discount off the regular rate)
28 days + ........ $25 per day (approximately 26% discount off the regular rate)

Long weekends/public holidays
$45 per day

Infrequent user .. $27 per day
Regular user ..... $22 per day (20% discount off the regular rate)

Please note that Madpaws has a glitch when calculating service costs that involve various pricing tiers, so these will be manually reviewed and adjusted prior to approval.

Please contact Adrian/Michelle to discuss any queries, to arrange a 'meet and greet' or to inspect our property. Your dog will be loved and cared for as if our own - lots of playtime, belly scratches, walks and grooming.. S/he will be fed twice daily, fresh water is easily accessible and as mentioned earlier, there is no charge for walking (if we are 'minding' or 'caring'). We also offer flexible, inexpensive transport. Your pet will never be alone for more than a few hours.

Thanks for reading our profile,
Adrian and Michelle

Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Michelle or Adrian's Home
Type: House
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
7 years old
Other Pets
Good with Children
Good with Children
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat13 repeat stays
37 reviews
Kathrin M.
Pet Hosting - Oct 8, 2018
Kaspa loved his stay with Adrian and family! He was happy and relaxed when I picked him up. Thanks for taking such good care of Kaspa!
Omar D.
Pet Day Care - Oct 5, 2018
Great with Moby
Chini T.
Pet Hosting - Oct 2, 2018
My dog Charlie came back happy as ever. Lots of love in this house. 5/5 would book again. Thanks Adrian, Michelle, and family!
Kelly C.
Pet Hosting - Sep 30, 2018
Easy communication and lots of photos. Our doggo lana had a great time staying for the weekend.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 29 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 25 / journey