Alicia W.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fenced garden
Administering medication

Happy Pets, Happy You! Ashgrove.

5 repeat guests
64 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 10 hours ago
About Alicia
*currently not taking bookings past November 15th *
Hello! My name is Alicia. I'm a 21 year old female who has lived in Brisbane all her life, and is an ABSOLUTE animal lover! Seriously, I cannot get enough! I have two dogs, a Staffy-x and a Great Dane (Jagger and Mocha), both who have a very special place in my heart. I also have a 9 year old cat, her name is Crumble, and I think I talk to her, more than I talk to my friends! I have a beautiful black hen, her name is Zilla, and she makes me laugh so much! Honestly, who knew hens have such an outstanding personality?! Lastly, I have two Australian Native Bee hives, one in the front garden, and one in the back. I swear nothing beats sitting down in Winter with a nice hot cuppa, and watching the bees go about their buzziness. I love ALL animals, and my absolute favourite is pet rats, so hopefully one is coming my way in the future (fingers crossed). Although I lack experience with farm animals, I am always willing to give anything a go. Nothing is off limits!

I understand that leaving your furry (or scaly) friend can be hard, which is why I am more than happy to keep you updated during your travels. Whether you want photos emailed to you, or you'd prefer a regular skype session with your pet (I don't judge), I am more than happy to set it up.

So you can get to know me, let me share some of my hobbies and interests!

I am a kind-hearted, easy-going young women, with a passion for animals and people. I am currently studying a certificate IV in Disability and am working an lovely job as a disability support worker. My absolute favourite thing to do is travel! I have so far seen 8 countries, and I love meeting new people, experiencing new cultures and tasting all the exquisite foods this world has to offer.

If you would chose me to care for your beloved animals, I will, with all my heart, ensure that they are kept happy, safe and loved. They will not be seen as 'just a side job', however I can ensure you that I will love and care for them as if they are my own. I am also more than happy to take your pet/s for a walk or take them to the park for a run around - or give them a wash in the back yard, ready for your return. Currently I am only working three part-time days a week, so I have lots of spare time to come and care for your animals.

If I sound like someone you would like to care for your pets, please do not hesitate to contact me!

Kindest regards,

Alicia Williams
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Alicia's Home
Large backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
7 years old
Staffordshire Bull Terrier
6 years old
Great Dane
9 years old
5 years old
Reviews & Testimonials
64 reviews
Ayla S.
House Visiting - Oct 1, 2020
Alicia was an excellent help with Charlie, and a great communicator with us. It was so great to come home and find everything was as we left it - we will certainly be hiring Alicia again!
Sophie T.
House Visiting - Sep 10, 2020
Alicia was fantastic. She was reliable, friendly, helpful and communication was excellent. She made us feel so comfortable knowing our cats were looked after while we were on holiday. We will definitely book Alicia again!
Molly S.
Dog Walking - Aug 16, 2020
Alicia was great!
Melinda L.
Pet Sitting - Mar 20, 2020
Amazing as usual
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 49 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey