Sue

Sue K.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fully Vaccinated

Reliable, responsible, caring and located in a beautiful Hills setting

1 repeat guest
5 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 week ago
About Sue
ABOUT US/OUR PLACE
Our family consists of my husband, myself, our 22 year old daughter and our 18 year old son and we are all dog lovers. We live on a large fully fenced almost 1 acre property with a nice large lawn in the beautiful Adelaide Hills. We would love to host your precious dog and will welcome him/her into our home as if it were his/her own. We have always had pets and appreciate the commitment and time involved in caring for them and he/she will get lots of attention and cuddles.
There is usually someone at home throughout the week but occasionally we may have to leave the dogs inside for a short time whilst we are all out. We would prefer to have your dog sleep inside at night and are happy for him/her sleep in our bedrooms if that is what he/she is used to.

OUR DOG ALFIE
We have our own beautiful standard Groodle, Alfie, born in December 2020 who absolutely loves the company of other dogs and would enjoy having a playmate whilst you enjoy your time away. Alfie can come across a little excited with new arrivals but he settles down within a couple of minutes.

OTHER BITS AND PIECES
* We would require a meet and greet before your booking commences to ensure that your dog is comfortable at our place.
* We are happy to take your dog for a daily walk or for a visit to the local dog park if that is what he/she is used to.
* We ask that your dog is up to date with his/her vaccinations and worming/flea treatment.
* We would prefer that you bring your own dog food to avoid an upset tummy from a change in diet.
* Pick up / drop off up to 10km from Ashton for small fee
* Please note that whilst our whole yard is fenced and gated escape artist dogs may find a way out of our yard.

Dog Day Care available Saturday and Sunday only at our house from 9am to 5pm.
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sue's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
5 reviews
Delinda K.
Pet Hosting - Jun 25, 2022
Sue was amazing! Monty was so happy and well cared for by Sue and thoroughly recommend her services 🐾
Melanie B.
Pet Hosting - May 23, 2022
Thanks for looking after Freddie again!
Leanne A.
Pet Hosting - Apr 19, 2022
Absolutely wonderful. caring dog sitter. Sue was awesome n very friendly. Murphy was treated like a family member. Bonus was making a new friend in Alfie. Would highly recommend
Melanie B.
Pet Hosting - Mar 15, 2022
Sue was great to deal with! She sent me photos to let me know that Freddie was settled and having fun. Freddie loved Sue's very large garden and loved having Alfie as a play mate for his stay. I highly recommend Sue especially to others with active dogs like our working springer spaniel Freddie 🐶
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 55 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 44 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 20 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available