Jae

Jae S.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication

Considerate, respectful, compassionate, clean, loving, courteous, kind, energetic, and aware

0 repeat guests
4 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 67%
Last seen 2 weeks ago
About Jae
Welcome to my profile!

My name is Jae, i am a 30 years young, non-drinking, non-smoking quiet individual who has a deep passion and love for all living beings.

I haven't been on mad Paws for very long, but have been home/pet sitting for ~ 5 years.
I am happy to provide the link with all view-able references on there if you needed!

I have also recently started sitting with my partner Lauren, who has a very similar, compassionate approach to animals :)

Our time with your pets will help instill a sense of inner peace in both your pets and yourselves whilst you were away.

We are a clean, quiet and respectful couple from Perth who has invested a lot of their time in taking care of animals from all walks of life.
In 2015 I (Jae) spent the entire year volunteering at multiple rescue shelters across Perth (Both cat and dog).
With this volunteering came lots of experience with gentle obedience training and understanding animal behaviour and needs.
The whole of 2016 I also spent foster caring for huskies(high maintenance).
I looked after approx. 15 huskies during this year until they found their furever homes.

Many of them had anxiety and behavioural issues, as well as medical conditions. So i am more than prepared and able when it comes to looking after your beautiful pets.

I have experience with the following;
-Dogs of almost every breed
-Cats
-Chickens
-Cockatoos
-Parrots
Finches
Guinea pigs
Sheep
Permaculture
Large property’s
And the list goes on.

Please know that if we are selected, your pets will be our first priority, they will be cared for with unconditional love and affection.
We both work online, so are home all the time for extra security for the premises and animals if you needed in house sitting services.

To add, we are highly responsible individuals that will look after your home and pets as if they were our own.

Thank you for taking the time to read this and safe travels!

PS if your pets sleep in the bed, even better haha!

Warmest regards,

Jae and Lauren
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Jae's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
4 reviews
Stefanie H.
Pet Sitting - Nov 2, 2021
Jae and Lauren have been amazing! The animals just loved them and we felt happy leaving our little gang with them, knowing they will be well taken care of. They went above and beyond, from meeting us and the animals to leaving the house super clean. Very lucky to have found them.
Louise N.
Pet Hosting - Jan 11, 2021
Jae & his partner Lauren were AMAZING!! They took such great care of our 10 month old pup. Outings to the beach & park. He got a walk every day, often two. I would definitely use them again, highly recommend.
Trevor L.
Pet Hosting - Dec 29, 2020
Thanks Jae & Lauren. Bruce wasn't too happy to see us, so I take it he was very happy with his stay! Thanks again G & T
David L.
Pet Hosting - Dec 21, 2020
Jae and Lauren are really great animal lovers and took really good care of my two dogs, a husky and a miniature poodle. Would definitely recommend them and will be sending my own dogs back for a repeat visit soon.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 39 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 43 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 22 / day
House Visiting
$ 33 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
$ 22 / session
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 25 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available