Barbara D.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Police Check

Reliable and serious sitter who loves pets!

9 repeat guests
37 reviews
Response rate: 91%
Last seen 16 hours ago
About Barbara

I am a french PhD student in Neurosciences at the Queensland Brain Institut in Saint Lucia. I live in Auchenflower with 2 housemates who also adores pets. One of my housemate has an 8 year old Schnoodle named Rocky. He is really friendly with other dogs.

We are living at the ground floor of a queenslander house which has a big balcony and a fenced background perfect for doggos to play safely in.
The house has also a secured entry so the doggies will not be able to run out. 2 parks are located 10min walking from home.

 I had a dog (whippet) as a companion since I was 10. My parents have now another whippet named Enigma (He is so cute and smart!). Having a paw companion while being young made me love all 4 legged companions. Back in France I used to regularly go running with the dogs and take care of them. I was taking dogs for big walks and runs, feeding them, cleaning after them, taking them to the vet.

I am working as a researcher, so I can be pretty flexible regarding my schedule if I am advised few days in advance (some of my experiences are planned 2 weeks ahead, usually they are running on Thursday).Thursday is a busy day at work so on this day I would be available only in the evening; other days I can arrange my schedule more easily. During week days, I can do up to 2 walks of 30min and during weekends no limit of frequency or duration. For home visits, during week days, I can stay at least 30min to 1h-1h30 depending on owner's home location (if it is far from Saint Lucia or not). During home visits, I can make a quick walk, give water and food and play a moment with the dog. I can also adapt myself to the owner's specific requirements.  
We can arrange the sleeping place according to the dog's habits, it could be in the living room, in the bedroom or outside.

When I arrived to Australia, I really missed the presence of a dog at home, so I subscribed here to be able to interact with dogs and take care of them while helping owners. I will come with pleasure at your place to take care of your buddy or have her/him at my place and take her/him for daily walks. Looking forward to cuddle some doggies!!

Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Barbara's Home
Type: House
Small backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
37 reviews
Jack C.
Pet Sitting - Oct 4, 2021
Barbara was reliable and flexible. We found Diggy exhausted and relaxed when we got home - she had clearly had a good weekend!
Tess L.
House Visiting - Sep 22, 2021
Barbara was amazing! She looked after our two dogs while we were out for the night amazingly. Thankyou for your amazing service Barbara, will be in contact again.
Louise W.
Pet Sitting - Aug 29, 2021
Thanks for looking after our old boy Gilmour. Barbara did an amazing job. She provided regular updates with photos, administered medication and kept our house immaculate while she was here. Will definitely have Barbara back!
Asg M.
Pet Hosting - Aug 2, 2021
Barbara looked after our little one well and we will definitely have Carli stay with her again.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 59 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 70 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 49 / day
House Visiting
$ 38 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 22 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Not Available