Laura

Laura P.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Experienced and friendly pet sitter

1 repeat guest
4 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 93%
Last seen 3 weeks ago
About Laura
Hi! My name is Laura and I am a 27 year old animal lover
located in the south west region of WA.

As of early 2023, I will be studying a certificate in Animal Care, while working part time as an occupational therapist. I also volunteer with BARCC 2-4 hours a week as a kennelhand, a role which I greatly enjoy. I have a significant background of petsitting a huge range of pets from rabbits, cockatoos and goldfish to a giant Newfoundland dog and everything in between, throughout my university years from 2015-2019.

With my own home and most importantly my own dog, my availability is limited & I am unfortunately no longer offering petsitting at the owner’s home. But your best friend is more than welcome to come to mine, providing they meet my Booking Conditions to enjoy a safe and happy stay.

*** BOOKING CONDITIONS (please read carefully)***

1. My boy Gordon is a young (2 year old) Australian Bulldog, and acts as such. He ADORES other dogs, however he is still perfecting his boundaries in regards to personal space. For this reason, I am unable to look after older and/or smaller dogs at my home. Dogs will be evaluated on a case-by-case basis, and a meet-and-greet will be essential for these bookings.

2. I work full time 830-430 Monday to Friday. This means I am generally out of the home between 6-9 hours per day. If your pet is not accustomed to this schedule, please consider other options.

3. Please also consider the above when booking any other service. I will only be able to walk or visit your pets outside of working hours.

4. I do not walk dogs in extreme heat (over 35 degrees) or in stormy/ heavy rain conditions. In these circumstances we will reschedule or I will offer an alternative time/day as required. If the weather is forecast to be either of these conditions for a prolonged period of time, I will not be offering walking services during that time.

5. All payment via the MadPaws App only.

Thankyou for the time in reading my profile,
I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Laura
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Laura's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
4 reviews
Faye H.
Pet Hosting - May 7, 2023
Laura took great care of Rufus and Gordon is an absolute delight! 10/10 recommend!
Chantel B.
Pet Hosting - Apr 10, 2023
Thank you Laura for taking such good care of Abbey
Lucy and Peter P.
Pet Hosting - Mar 28, 2023
Thanks so much Laura! Highly recommend!
Lucy and Peter P.
Pet Hosting - Mar 18, 2023
Amazing! Our dog had the best time with Laura and her dog Gordon. Laura sent regular pictures and updates and made us feel very relaxed and confident that Bodhi was happy, healthy and had made a new best friend! We’ve booked in again next week! Definitely recommend! Thanks Laura!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 51 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 28 / day
House Visiting
$ 34 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 23 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 15 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available