Louise

Louise e.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Police Check
Fenced garden

Experienced loving dog and cat sitter.

0 repeat guests
8 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Louise
Hi ! My name is Louise and I have lived in lovely Avalon Beach for nearly 2 years.
I have 5 cats, 3 of them are rescues and I also rescued a very cute 13 year old miniature poodle named David in December 2018.
I live in Avalon Beach in a house with an enclosed fenced backyard and front yard. The yard is tick sprayed as well.
Since moving to Avalon in October 2018, I have looked after a variety of different dogs ranging from Labradors, golden retriever, German Shepard, toy poodle, Staffy, Lhasa Aspo chihuahua, spoodles , cavoodles , miniature schnauzer, cocker spaniel, King Charles cavaliers, kelpies, border collies.
I am very lucky to be able to look after these beautiful dogs and meet such lovely people as my job !
All the dogs that have come to stay with me have all got on well with my cats and my miniature poodle David. If you prefer your dog not to be around cats, my cats have their own section of the house so they can be separated.
I love taking my dog David to Careel Bay dog park and Bayview and walking him around Avalon
I absolutely adore dogs and cats ! I grew up with 2 cats and a husky that lived til 18 years old! I have also previously volunteered for Monikas Doggie Rescue for 3 years transporting the dogs from the shelter to the vet and back and also rescuing the dogs from the pounds . I also have fostered kittens , I am a failed foster mummy! I adopted a Muma cat and her 2 babies!
If your pet comes to stay with me at my house , I will treat them as if they were one of my own and take them for lots of walks and give them lots of hugs and kisses!
**UPDATE** As of today 12 May 2021 , I will no longer be looking after puppies under 12 months old for overnight stays or daycare. I am happy to do walks.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Louise 's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
8 reviews
Fiona S.
Pet Hosting - May 13, 2021
Very kind
Katie B.
Pet Hosting - Jan 17, 2021
We can’t speak highly enough of Louise. We felt so happy to have Rocky in her care. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Louise to anyone looking for a loving and dedicated pet sitter. We will definitely book Louise again. 🙏😊
Heidi G.
Pet Hosting - May 22, 2019
Louise is a true animal lover. Our dog was very well looked after, and I will definitely ask her to mind our dog again in the future. Thanks you!
Matt M.
Pet Hosting - Apr 29, 2019
Awesome! Leo loved it !
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 43 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 33 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 27 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 1 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available