Samantha  N.
bakewell, Northern Territory
Service Description
About me:
Full time worker in the government and in my own home in Bakewell. If Im not at home, Im at the dog park with my two loves, the Labradors, or at the gym down the road. I dont drink or smoke and take alot of pride in my home. Im in a reasonably quiet street and Im currently saving for my own place, so I am home alot!

What you can expect of me:
You can expect I treat your dogs like I treat mine. My two Labradors, who are big friendly loofs, are my kids and absolutely come first in all aspects of my life. I work long hours, though I get alot of days off every week which allows me to spend time at home. I will feed your dogs on time, they will be kept inside when I am home, they will be kept clean, mentally stimulated and safe. These are the basic things I expect of people when caring for mine so this is what I will do for you. If there is anything extra I can do to accommodate, like walks/runs and trips to the dog park, I can do it.

What I expect of you:
Provide food, bedding and toys. I expect that your dog will come here reasonably clean, wormed and flea treated. Your doggo will be returned freshly washed (unless you ask me not to) and happy! This is a home, and not a place to dump your animal and bail ( have had bad experiences in the past)

Please warn me if your dog is a chewer/digger/jumper OR requires extra attention in an area, I will do my best to make changes around the house to avoid incidents.

The down side:
I do work long hours, and I do try and come home for my lunch break. However, expect I will not be home for 12 hours.
If your dog is an escape artist.... They will likely be able to jump one of my fences being 5ft high.
My male doggo can be scary at first as he is excitable, this will only last a few minutes before he is back to his sedentary self. This excitable behaviour can make some dogs really nervous, or other male dogs a bit angry.
If your dog doesn't like bad singing or being sung to all the time... best not come here :)
Services and Rates
Pet Hosting

Pet Hosting
$21 per night

Pet Sitting

Pet Sitting
Not Offered

Pet Day Care

Pet Day Care
Not Offered

House Visiting

House Visiting
Not Offered

Dog Walking

Dog Walking
Not Offered

Dog Grooming

Dog Grooming
Not Offered

Dog Training

Dog Training
Not Offered

Pets Accepted
Small Dog

Small Dog: Yes

Medium Dog

Medium Dog: Yes

Large Dog

Large Dog: Yes

Giant Dog

Giant Dog: Yes

Puppies

Puppies: Yes

Cat

Cat: No

Bird

Bird: No

Rabbits

Rabbits: Yes

Accommodation
Property Type: House
Backyard Space: Large (greater than 50 m2)
Backyard Fenced: Yes
Sleeping Location:
     - Indoors
Home has children: No
Transport
Pick-Up / Drop-Off: Not Offered
Emergency Transport Avaliable: Yes
Photos from Previous Stays
Review And Testimonials
Maria T.
Sam is the very best fur baby carer you could ever ask for. She has taken care of our little rescue baby, Lady, a number of times, just as she takes care of her own. Sam walks, plays, spoils & just overall loves them all.
Jul 02, 2018

Anthony M.
No one compares! Samantha looks after my 2 children and does an excellent job. She gives them plenty of love, affection and maybe a few to many treats. They love being with her and look forward to seeing her everytime!
Jul 02, 2018

Jessica C.
My little dog Abby has had the pleasure to be sat by Sam many of times and is always well looked after. I’ve always had exceptional service from Sam. She is very much an animal lover and treats Abby as if she were her own. Thank you Sam for always being an excellent sitting for my little beloved pooch, Abby. Jess
Jul 02, 2018

More About The Pet Minder
Samantha  N.
Samantha N.
.
Performance
Response Rate

Response Rate: 100 %

Response time

Response time: Within an hour

Repeat Guests

Last updated: 2 weeks ago

Badges
Identity Verification Online Training New Sitter Police Check Fenced garden
Verifications
Verified mobile

Verified mobile: Yes

Verified email

Verified email: Yes

Cancellation Policy
Moderate Policy

A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon.

After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.

Similar Pet Services in bakewell
Mad Paws is a proud partner of
Bondi Vet
Bondi Vet
Mad Paws is proud to be a founding partner of The Sharing Hub along with our partners below:

Processing...

45% Complete