Hannah

Hannah L.

Fenced garden
Identity Verification
Police Check
Administering medication
Online Training

Warm, loving, trusting carer (works at home) loads of experienced

20 repeat guests
158 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 3 hours ago
About Hannah
We LOVE all animals and yours would be treated like our own. I am a 43 year old mum with two girls 6 and 8. They are super gentle and considerate with animals having cared for our dog, cat and their school animals (guinea pigs, rabbits and chickens).

I have cared for many types of pets over the past 20 years and rescued four (dogs and cats).

We welcome all sizes of animal as we have a secure backyard with enough room to roam. We live next to 2 parks, one is great for small to medium dogs who get scared of bigger dogs, whilst the other park attracts the bigger more boisterous dog.

Your pet would get walked at least once a day if you want us to, I take mine out to our local parks. I also do bigger walks around the lakes a few times a week (one is 3km and the other is 8km).

I work from home part time as an online holistic health counsellor, whilst also homeschooling my children, so your pet would not be alone much. We have a small friendly dog who gets along with most other dogs and cats (although he has been attacked twice so is often hesitant with bigger dogs to start - if yours is likely to attack then he/she wouldn't be a good fit). We now have a few daycare doggies who love joining us during the week which means more friends to play with. They all get along so well and we enjoy taking everyone to different parks and beaches or sometimes even to friends houses if they have big back yards the dogs can play in.

I have an outdoors cat who doesn't come home much, just in the evening to feed. He can hold his own and is not too fussed about other animals. We have plenty of space for rabbits, fish, birds or hamsters, although now with daycare doggies they would need to be comfortable with noise during the day.

I am also happy to follow your sleeping arrangements. Ours sleeps on our bed, we also have a large dogs bed in our bedroom or he/she can sleep downstairs.

We would love the opportunity to help you with your beloved. I love to send updates, pictures and videos of your pets stay so you feel included and connected. My clients love the experience with me as they feel like they're there with us and their dogs come crying with excitement when they know they're coming back to Hanna's house 🥰
...
/static/icons/success.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Hannah's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Townhouse
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
158 reviews
Kirilie M.
Pet Hosting - Aug 8, 2022
Theodora had an amazing stay with Hannah! She was all played out when we collected her. Hannah provided many video updates and we could see Theodora was enjoying herself. We will be back 😊
Roy O.
Pet Hosting - Aug 2, 2022
Ruby had an enjoyable stay over!
Jack B.
Pet Day Care - Jul 18, 2022
Lola had such a great time, Hannah did an amazing job and sent lots of great videos!
Zana A.
Pet Hosting - Jul 17, 2022
Lots of great updates thank you!
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 53 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 43 / day
House Visiting
$ 39 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 41 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 25 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Not Available