Carissa

Carissa M.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Vet student/nurse/certificate
Administering medication
Christmas Badge

Qualified and experienced animal attendant

1 repeat guest
2 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting
Response rate: 93%
Last seen 1 day ago
About Carissa
Hello! My name is Carissa. I am 34 years old and hold a Bachelor of Science in Animal Science and Animal Welfare, Behaviour and Control. I have experience as an RSPCA Animal Attendant and a veterinary groomer/nurse, and have worked with a wide range of animals throughout my work and studies. My love of animals is lifelong - I have two fifteen year old cats of my own, and I grew up in a family with dogs and birds. I would love to provide you with the peace of mind that comes with knowing your furbabies are being cared for while you are away....
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
/static/icons/success.svg
First Aid Certificate
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Carissa's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
2 reviews
Lauren C.
House Visiting - Nov 23, 2020
Awesome job. Got along great with our cats and they were well looked after while we were away.
Tania M.
Aug 24, 2020
I had a wonderful 6 month holiday in NZ with my beloved Pedro. Arriving back in Perth in March I had to work and I met Carissa while out on a walk. She became Pedro's second favourite person. Carissa was reliable and loving and I always knew Pedro had a great walk and lots of fun. She could read his personality within the first 1-2 meetings and recognised what and who he did and didn't like. Carissa always text me with a great story of their adventures, told me when he just wanted a sniffing stroll or a power walk depending how he felt in his last few months. Sadly he has passed but Carissa has left a special place in my heart. I would highly recommend her to care for your beloved pets.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
$ 35 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 35 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 12 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available