Monica Joanne

Monica Joanne B.

Police Check
Identity Verification
Online Training

specialising in BULLDOG & PARROTS Only ** Police Check

1 repeat guest
7 reviews
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 month ago
About Monica Joanne
As a broad introduction I am a 47 year old mother & grandmother working presently as a home educator & support worker. I have vast life experience including raising a family, overseas education &

I understand how stressful it can be finding a trusted carer for your BB. Therefore I like to ask many questions about their health and personality and encourage all my prospective clients to do the same of me. This helps to make an informed choice when seeking a sitter. We offer a family experience for your BB with 3 teen/tween children ready to kiss/hug and generally fawn over your BB.

My personal BB experience comes from being the owner of two British Bulldogs spanning 15 years. I have been a member of both the QLD and VIC BBC for many years. I guess its safe to say I think and breath the breed and understand and love their gentle sensitive yet laidback nature.

Other animal experience include both large & small domestic animals & reptiles (aswell as farm animals) which extends to having been a wildlife carer specialising in possums. I have also worked in veterinary practises assisting Vets when needed. This helped me learn the signs of an unwell dog including the vital importance of recognizing heat stress markers as presented specifically in this breed and I am comfortable in giving medications whether they are prescribed or routine.

As I work from home your BB will have constant supervision and interaction with our family, enjoying both indoor and outdoor play time. I stress, your adored BB stays with us whether we are outside or indoors - they will NEVER be left on their own. Of course this includes during overnight stays where they are welcome to sleep on the bed if thats what they are used to.

In regards to my character I draw your attention to my Police Criminal Check, Working With Children check and my excellent references both professional and secular which you can view on our first meeting.

You are very welcome to make an obligation free enquiry to help you assess whether your bully would be happy in the experienced home environment we can offer. We will keep you informed with updates and pictures of how your pet is going during the day which helps make the transition as stress free as possible for you and your "baby".

We look forward to discussing your bulldogs specific likes, dislikes and "qwerky character" (lets be honest ALL bulldogs have one). We want to tailor make their experience with us.

For peace of mind when you need SAFE, AFFECTIONATE, TAILORED MADE care for your cherished British Bulldog we invite you to consider our service.

** Please Note ** only ONE clients BB/s will be cared for at any one time so your BB will have our full attention. We Do Not cater for multiple clients at the same time. This way there is no chance of unfamiliar dogs being in each others company. BBs from the same home and who are used to each other is accepted.

**PARROT CARE is now available for parrot breeds only (ie..Cockatoos, Macaws..) Please let me know if your interested in this service and I can give you more details on the type of care and spaces available.

Children at home
Owns pets
Police Check
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Monica Joanne's Home
Type: House
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
7 reviews
Natasha R.
Pet Day Care - Jul 7, 2022
Very happy.
Alexandra C.
Pet Hosting - Apr 24, 2022
Monica and her family embraced my dog as though he were their own I could not have asked for a better surrogate family!
Lisa M.
Pet Day Care - Jan 4, 2022
Monica was super freindly and helpful - went above and beyond to help our dog cope with his seperation anxiety on his first sitting experience. Would highly recommend to all.
Ian K.
Pet Hosting - Jan 1, 2022
This was my first time using Mad Paws. Monica was a wonderful sitter, all I could ask for, really. She has an excellent understanding of dog behaviour, she settled Chloe into her new environment quietly and efficiently. I received photos quickly to show me how Chloe had settled in and I received regular updates. I highly recommend Monica to other owners.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 66 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 66 / day
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered