Gemma .

Identity Verification
Online Training

Love and Care for Every Paw

0 repeat guests
2 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 70%
Last seen 2 weeks ago
About Gemma
Hi, my name is Gemma.
I am currently new on mad paws. I have a big interest in animals and love to be near them when I can! I am located in Eureka / Ballarat East area but happy to travel around Ballarat and outer areas. I grew up in a farm setting with dogs, cats, horses, sheep, and chickens. My mum is a registered dog and cat breeder and whenever she has litters of either I always help out, look after and play with them until they are ready for their forever homes. I currently work at Grampians Health as a Residential Services Assistent as a casual worker and have flexible hours for work and home life. I love to try and keep active by going for walks when I can or going on little adventures like looking at waterfalls, bushwalking, track walking, going to the beach ect. I have a small to medium sized back yard. I have a park next door to me and walking tracks surrounding me but am also happy to drive to other spots for walks and for playtime. I am happy to look after both cats and dogs and other little animals like rabbits or Guinea pigs. I do have my own cats so let me know if they may need separating from your furry friends or are okay with them. Feel free to inbox me for more information. I look forward to hearing from you :)
Children at home
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Gemma's Home
Medium backyard
Fenced backyard
Pets sleep indoors
Pets sleep outdoors
Full refund up to 1 day before the booking at 12pm. After which you will pay 50% of the booking.
Accepts last-minute bookings
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
2 reviews
Rachael D.
Pet Sitting - Mar 25, 2024
Gemma did an excellent job of looking after Lia. She was a great communicator and kept us up to date whilst we were away. Thank you Gemma!
Megan C.
Pet Day Care - Mar 6, 2024
Gemma gave us a few updates throughout the day and our dog P seemed very happy to be there. Very last minute and Gemma was very accommodating for a day of care.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 62 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 56 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 56 / day
House Visiting
$ 28 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 28 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey