Julie

Julie H.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication

Reliable house and pet care sitter

4 repeat guests
28 reviews
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 5 hours ago
About Julie
Hi there, I'm Julie, a 40 something year old female living in Sydney.

I’ve been house-sitting for over 7 years and have gained quite a few regular assignments. I've looked after dogs, cats, chickens, cows, ducks, birds, reptiles and fish. I've also had experience giving both tablet medications to lots of pets as well as insulin injections given intravenously. In addition to pet care I've also assisted with lawns, plants, mail and even some light administrative work.

Minding homes and pets has been a great way for me to spend time with animals and to have the adventure of exploring new environments. I do work full time, however its generally a mixture of some days in the office and some days at home.

As someone who is respectful, honest and great with animals, I hope to assist you with a worry-free time away while I take care of your home and the ones you love.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Julie's Home
/static/icons/fail.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/fail.svg
Household
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
28 reviews
Melissa J.
Pet Sitting - Nov 5, 2021
Julie was amazing, the animals loved her and we can’t wait to have her stay again!
Vicky E.
Pet Sitting - Jun 14, 2021
Excellent pet sitter - great peace of mind, knowing our 3 dogs were well cared for
Chloe T.
Pet Sitting - Jun 4, 2021
Julie was great, looking after our two kitties and the house :)
Fiona H.
Pet Sitting - May 5, 2021
Julie is an amazing pet sitter & so friendly, caring and professional. Julie made me feel very comfortable about leaving my fussy but much loved cat in her care. Will definately reach out to Julie again when next im away
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
not offered
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 33 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
not offered
House Visiting
not offered
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available