Tara

Tara T.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication

Caring and Reliable Pet Sitter

5 repeat guests
21 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 100%
Last seen 1 hour ago
About Tara
Hello puppy-parents! We are Tara and Martin. We have a three old pomeranian named Bentley who we adore, and as much as we would love to have another dog this isn’t something we can commit to long term at the moment. This is why we have become mad paw sitters as we have so much more doggy-love to give, and would love to take care your baby when you’re away. We also have a 14 year daughter who loves animals of all kinds and will be eager to help us play with and spoil your fur-baby.

We are a non smoking home, have a large undercover deck and large secured fenced yard. We are walking distance to the beach and several walking tracks, and a short car ride to two dog parks. We both work flexible hours and work a lot from home so between us, someone is at home most days and doggies are welcome both inside and outside of our home.

Our Bentley can be a little nervous so we understand it can sometimes take a little time for doggies to settle, and know how important it is to be patient and allow them to come to us in their own time. When you leave your fur-baby with us they will be treated as part of the family with lots of pats and plays and cuddles and care.

Our Bentley is fully immunized and we ask the same of the doggies who stay with us. It is important to us we keep all the pets who come through out home safe.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Tara's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Bentley McBarkington
3 years old
Pomeranian
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
Reviews & Testimonials
21 reviews
Stacey L.
Pet Hosting - Feb 22, 2021
Tara was amazing , snoopy was so happy staying with Tara and Bently will definitely use her again
Bec W.
Pet Hosting - Feb 19, 2021
Awesome.... again! Thanks to Tara for looking after Charlie! He had a great time 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻
Julie N.
Pet Day Care - Feb 3, 2021
Frankie had an awesome time as always!!!
Bec W.
Pet Hosting - Jan 31, 2021
Thankyou Tara for looking after Charlie!. We were kept updated on Charlie’s stay. Very friendly & welcoming! Charlie is looking forward to his next stay🙂
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 40 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 30 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
not offered
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available