Sherene

Sherene T.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Fenced garden
Fully Vaccinated

Experienced and Caring Pet Host in the Hills

6 repeat guests
20 reviews
Accepts Repeat Weekly Bookings for:
Dog Walking, House Visiting, Pet Day Care
Response rate: 98%
Last seen 22 minutes ago
About Sherene
We are a family of dog lovers having had dogs all my life, and since our boys were young kids. While I was growing up, I had up to 6 dogs all at once.

Our current fur kid, Daisy, is a 9-year old beagle and is like our youngest child as our 2 sons are now adults. Daisy is mostly an indoor pet and sleeps with us at night. We enjoy walking with Daisy in the neighbourhood or walking trail nearby. While Daisy is mature, she is also playful, loves to say hello to anyone on her walks and gets along with other pets. Prior to Daisy, our family had a mixed breed rescue named Cadbury, who lived until she was 12.

We have cared for several pets (see photo gallery), and have experience pet hosting the following breeds:
- Beagle
- French Bulldog
- American Staffy
- Shar-pei
- Toy Cavoodle
- Cavoodle
- Labrador x Kelpie
- Pomeranian
- Miniature Schnauzer
- Cavalier King Charles Spaniel
- Spoodle
- Maltese x Spaniel
- Groodle

We treat your beloved pets like our family's pet, play with and walk them, and they sleep in our bedrooms, and have the full house & fenced yard/garden to roam about.

It is our goal to deliver the best possible experience for your pet. We hope you consider us for your pet hosting/walking needs! We will send you daily photos and videos to keep you updated so you can relax during your time away from your fur baby, and know that your pet is having a safe stay with us!

Our family members are all fully vaccinated, and have also had the Covid-19 booster shots.

For NSW school holidays, long weekends and the festive season, there will be approximately 20% surcharge on the daily fee, subject to negotiation.
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Sherene's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Medium backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/fail.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
20 reviews
Emily L.
Pet Hosting - Jul 25, 2022
Sherene was such a lovely and wonderful host. She messages each day of the stay with photos and details of their fun day. I would definitely have her pet sit my dog again.
Kary L.
Pet Hosting - Jul 18, 2022
Sherene is awesome. Taking my dog for a walk & sent me photos everyday. Will come back next time.
Marianne R.
Pet Hosting - Jul 17, 2022
Sheree is a very lovely host. She along with her family treated our fur baby, Miami, like their. She constantly sent updates of what our pet was up to. I would definitely recommend her.
Rosa D.
Pet Hosting - Jul 12, 2022
Sherene is awesome! She took care of Comet as her own. She kept us up to date, sent photos and responds to our questions. Would highly recommend her.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 55 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 50 / day
House Visiting
$ 50 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 50 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
not offered
Emergency
Transport
Available