Margaret

Margaret H.

Identity Verification
Online Training
Administering medication
Fenced garden
Christmas Badge

Doggie Holiday away from Home

20 reviews
Response rate: 99%
Last seen 44 minutes ago
About Margaret
About me

I am a mature active single lady who has always had pets (dogs, cats, birds) and couldn't imagine my life without them. I spent 6 months house sitting animals but now would prefer to do the pet sitting in the comfort of my own home, but will do house sitting for reasonable periods of time (not weekends for instance). I am at home most of the time except for golf twice a week and my 4 hours volunteering at the RSPCA Peacedale shelter. I live in a 4 unit complex with a smallish backyard but with an enormous park (leash free area) at end of street. There are have numerous other leash free parks in the area to add variety and a leash free beach not that far away for those dogs that love the water.

Your pet

Your pooch should be fully vaccinated, house trained and not aggressive. I would prefer small to medium sized dogs to look after but larger dogs, as long as not too boisterous, are fine too. I would look after your pooche/s as if they were my own - give them lots of cuddles, play time and walks.

I will send regular updates and photos to keep you informed and will abide by your wishes at all times.

I look forward to giving your animals the attention they deserve.
...
fail
Children at home
fail
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Margaret's Home
success
Townhouse
success
Medium backyard
success
Fenced backyard
success
Household
success
Pets sleep indoors
success
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
success
Cancellation: Moderate
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until 7 days before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
success
Accepts last-minute bookings
success
Accepts long-term bookings
Reviews & Testimonials
repeat11 repeat stays
20 reviews
Lyn S.
Pet Hosting - Aug 18, 2019
Have not spoken to Margaret, but Ibelieve he was extremely well looked after. Will definitely use Marg again
Quentin J.
Pet Hosting - Aug 3, 2019
Thanks Marg. Really appreciated your care of Max. First class!!
Emily V.
Pet Hosting - Jul 15, 2019
Rex had a great time with Margaret, we hope to book her again
Laura M.
Pet Hosting - Jul 13, 2019
Just a fab experience for us and Wispa! Thank you.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 32 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
$ 53 / night
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 32 / day
House Visiting
$ 27 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 16 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available

loading...