Shannon

Shannon A.

Identity Verification
Online Training

Your Best Friends Sitter in Cairns

3 repeat guests
28 reviews
Response rate: 95%
Last seen 28 minutes ago
About Shannon
Hi there! My name is Shannon and I love spending time walking, playing and caring for fur babies both big and small. I'm an experienced pet-sitter and I live on the outskirts of Cairns, in Bayview Heights, with my partner and our fur child Harper.

Harper was a rescued pup and she is two years old. Being a Kelpie X, Harper is an energetic and excitable dog. She is a friendly socialite and is used to sharing her home with other dogs since she was only a small pup. She has graduated Dog Obedience training and for the most part she is a good girl.

I enjoy keeping active and spending time outdoors, particularly in the company of a four-legged friend.

Myself and Ben do our very best to ensure our doggy visitors feel comfortable during their stay with us. Dogs are a big part of our life and we’re comfortable with them spending time indoors during the day and sleeping inside with us at night.

I have owned pets all my life and I understand how hard it is to leave your best friend with a complete stranger but you should never have to worry, I promise to treat your pet as I would mine.

*IMPORTANT NOTE*
I’m currently only able to facilitate short term stays, primarily over weekends. I apologize for any inconvenience and look forward to offering long term stays again soon.

I look forward to speaking with you and meeting your fur baby soon!
...
/static/icons/fail.svg
Children at home
/static/icons/success.svg
Owns pets
Pets Accepted
Small Dog
Medium Dog
Large Dog
Giant Dog
Puppy
Cat
Bird
Rabbit /
Guinea Pig
Shannon's Home
/static/icons/success.svg
Type: House
/static/icons/success.svg
Large backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Fenced backyard
/static/icons/success.svg
Household
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep indoors
/static/icons/success.svg
Pets sleep outdoors
Policy
/static/icons/success.svg
Cancellation: Flexible
A full refund will be offered to Pet Owners if they cancel up until the day before the booking at 12 noon. After which Pet Owners will be charged 50% of the total booking value.
/static/icons/success.svg
Accepts last-minute bookings
/static/icons/fail.svg
Accepts long-term bookings
Residential Pets
Harper
2 years old
Australian Kelpie, Rhodesian Ridgeback
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Children
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Dogs
/static/icons/success.svg
Good with Cats
Reviews & Testimonials
28 reviews
Katie O.
Pet Hosting - Jul 20, 2020
Thank you Shannon. You looked after our Timmy just beautifully, and he was a happy pup at your house.
Bek & Matt R.
Pet Hosting - Jul 12, 2020
Bruce had an amazing weekend stay with Shannon, Ben & Harper. Lovely couple with beautiful home and made the booking process easy. Shannon sent updates which made us all feel at ease. We’re extremely happy with her service.
Anne P.
Pet Hosting - Jun 22, 2020
Great, thanks 😊
Monica O.
Pet Hosting - Jun 22, 2020
Shannon and Ben were amazing with our precious pup! A home away from home for pets. Would not hesitate to recommend them to look after your furry friend.
Service & Rates
Overnight Pet Services
Pet Hosting
At Sitter's Home
$ 33 / night
Pet Sitting
At Pet's Home
not offered
Daytime Pet Services
Pet Day Care
$ 22 / day
House Visiting
$ 22 / visit
Dog Walking
$ 17 / walk
Dog Grooming
not offered
Dog Training
not offered
Transport
Pick Up - Drop Off
$ 10 / journey
Emergency
Transport
Available